Past Events

Briefing
Wednesday 18 Jul 2018
12 - 2 p.m.
Asia Society Policy Institute President and Former Prime Minister of Australia, the Hon Kevin Rudd, will join us in Sydney for this special event.
Special Event
Tuesday 26 Jun 2018
2 - 4 p.m.
Join Asia Society and UNSW at the historic Mint in Sydney for this major public address by H.E. Suresh Prabhu, India's Minister for Commerce and Industry.
Class
Thursday 21 Jun 2018
12 - 1:30 p.m.
The first in a series of GEN A Masterclasses examining the leaders of some of Asia’s biggest economies.
Briefing
Wednesday 20 Jun 2018
12 - 2 p.m.
Ambassador Jane Duke will update guests on what's next for Australia and ASEAN.
Panel Discussion
Thursday 24 May 2018
6 - 7 p.m.
Asia Society X Walkley Foundation presents a public discussion on the complexities of media in and about China.
Panel Discussion
Monday 7 May 2018
5:30 - 7:30 p.m.
In our multicultural society, why don’t we see more diversity among our leaders? Join Asia Society and Race Discrimination Commissioner Dr Tim Soutphommasane for this public talk.
Panel Discussion
Thursday 3 May 2018
12 - 2 p.m.
Why don’t we see more diversity among our leaders?
Panel Discussion
Wednesday 11 Apr 2018
3 - 5 p.m.
To mark the launch of the second edition of the Australian Human Rights Commission Report: Leading for Change. We've partnered with Sydney Ideas to present a panel examining multiculturalism in Australia today
Special Event
Thursday 15 Mar 2018
6 - 9 p.m.
Singapore Foreign Minister Dr Vivian Balakrishnan to address Asia Society Australia
Special Event
Tuesday 13 Mar 2018
7:45 - 9:30 a.m.
A by-invitation breakfast with Asia Society Global Co-chair and Singapore's Ambassador-at-large.

Plan Your Visit