Exhibition Menu +
Bowl with Birds, Ibex, Floral, Calligraphic and Geometric Motifs, Nishapur, Iran, 9th-10th century, Abbasid Period (750-1258), Buff clay body with dark brown slip and yellow, green and clear glazes, Purchase 1970 John O’Neill Fund, Collection of the Newark Museum 70.16
Courtesy of Yana Gilbuena
FRIDAY: Join us to hear Dr. Alejandro Chaoul discuss the topic of "compassion" in this engaging breakfast lecture. https://t.co/mXnd73mZX8
18 hours ago · reply ·
retweet · favorite
Improve your strength, balance, flexibility, and range of motion through Tai Chi! Classes begin October 2.… https://t.co/ywB6mb82Ur
3 days ago · reply ·
retweet · favorite
#WondrousWorlds is on view starting TODAY! Plan your visit to experience #AsiaSocietyTX's newest exhibition >… https://t.co/6lpH0Pq9V1
3 days ago · reply ·
retweet · favorite

 

Plan Your Visit

1370 Southmore Blvd.
Houston, TX 77004
713.496.9901

Planning your visit
Thu 28 Sep 2017
12:00pm - 1:30pm
Panel Discussion
Fri 29 Sep 2017
8:30am - 10:00am
Lecture
Sat 30 Sep 2017
9:00am - 2:30pm
Conference
Sat 30 Sep 2017
1:00pm - 3:00pm
Workshop
Mon 2 Oct 2017
6:00pm - 7:30pm
Class
Mon 2 Oct 2017
7:45pm - 8:45pm
Class
Wed 4 Oct 2017
10:00am - 11:30pm
Family Activity
Fri 6 Oct 2017
4:00pm - 9:00pm
Film
Fri 13 Oct 2017
6:00pm - 9:00pm
Family Activity
Sat 14 Oct 2017
2:00pm - 3:00pm
Tour
Sat 14 Oct 2017
3:00pm - 4:00pm
Tour
Wed 18 Oct 2017
12:00pm - 1:30pm
Special Event
Sat 21 Oct 2017
1:00pm - 4:00pm
Family Activity
Thu 26 Oct 2017
6:00pm - 8:00pm
Special Event
Sat 28 Oct 2017
11:00am - 12:30pm
Lecture
Wed 1 Nov 2017
10:00am - 11:30pm
Family Activity
Thu 2 Nov 2017
7:30pm - 9:00pm
Performance
Fri 3 Nov 2017
7:00pm - 8:30pm
Film
Wed 8 Nov 2017
6:00pm - 8:00pm
Discussion
Sat 11 Nov 2017
2:00pm - 3:00pm
Tour
Sat 11 Nov 2017
3:00pm - 4:00pm
Tour
Sat 9 Dec 2017
2:00pm - 3:00pm
Tour
Sat 9 Dec 2017
3:00pm - 4:00pm
Tour
Sat 16 Dec 2017
1:00pm - 3:00pm
Workshop
Sat 13 Jan 2018
2:00pm - 3:00pm
Tour
Sat 13 Jan 2018
3:00pm - 4:00pm
Tour
Sat 10 Feb 2018
2:00pm - 3:00pm
Tour
Sat 10 Feb 2018
3:00pm - 4:00pm
Tour
Sat 3 Mar 2018
7:00pm - 11:00pm
Special Event
Fri 20 Apr 2018
8:00pm - 9:30pm
Performance
Sat 21 Apr 2018
8:00pm - 9:30pm
Performance