Our Board and Advisory Council

Board of Directors


Doug Ferguson


Doug Ferguson
Partner in Charge, Asia and International Markets


Deputy Chair

Andrew Michelmore


Andrew Michlemore AO
Non-Executive Director



Evie Bruce


Evie Bruce
Managing Partner
King & Wood Mallesons


Christopher Campbell


Christopher Campbell
Group Managing Director
Academies Australasia


Swati Dave


Swati Dave
Managing Director & Chief Executive Officer
Export Finance and Insurance Corporation


Grant Dooley


Grant Dooley
Chief Executive Officer
ARA Infrastructure


David Epstein


David Epstein
Non Executive Director & Corporate Advisor


Stuart Fuller


Stuart Fuller
Head of Law


Jennie LAng


Jennie Lang AM
UNSW Fellow
UNSW Australia


Wayne Spanner


Wayne Spanner
Managing Partner
Norton Rose Fulbright


Alice Wong


Alice Wong
Council Member, National Library of Australia
Special Adviser, Bangarra Group Board


Su-Ming Wong


Su-Ming Wong
Chief Executive Officer
CHAMP Ventures

Advisory Council

Frances Adamson
Secretary, Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade

Don Boyd
Consultant, Norton Rose Fulbright

Dr Michael Brand
Director, Art Gallery of New South Wales

Terry Campbell AO 
Senior Chairman, Goldman Sachs Australia

Cathryn Carver
Executive General Manager, Client Coverage, National Australia Bank 

Peter Coleman
CEO and Managing Director, Woodside Energy Limited

Nicholas Curtis AM
Executive Chairman, Rutila Resources Limited

Gerard Dalbosco
Managing Partner (Melbourne), Ernst & Young

Chum Darvall AM 
Chairman, TransGrid

John W.H. Denton AO
Secretary-General, International Chamber of Commerce

Al Donald
Partner, Herbert Smith Freehills

Sir Rod Eddington AO
Chairman, Australia & New Zealand, JP Morgan

Dr Stephanie Fahey
Chief Executive Officer, Austrade

Karen Fifer
Managing Partner, Consumer Markets Asia, Heidrick & Struggles

Bruce Gosper
Australian High Commissioner to Singapore

Peter Grey
Senior Advisor, International Business Engagement & Co-Chair, Japan Business Group, Corrs Chamber Westgarth 

Paul Kelly 
Editor-at-large, The Australian 

Stephen Loosley AM
Chairman, Australian Strategic Policy Institute

John Meacock
Global Chief Strategy Officer, Deloitte

Hugh Morgan AC 
Chairman Emeritus, Asia Society Australia

Andrew J Parker
Partner, Deals and Asia Practice Leader, PwC

Trevor Rowe AO 
Chairman, Rothschild Australia

Darren Rudd
Head of Corporate Affairs, Tata Consultancy Services (ANZ)

The Hon Warwick Smith AO, Chairman Emeritus
Chairman, Kansu Capital

Stephen Spargo AM
Consultant, Stanbury Consultants

Peter Varghese AO
Chancellor, University of Queensland

Richard Woolcott AC
Founding Director, Asia Society Australia, Former Secretary of the Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade; Former Ambassador to Indonesia, Philippines, the United Nations and Ghana

Dr Alex Yasumoto
Chairman, Pacific Investments