Past Events

Meet the Author
Monday 19 Aug 2019
4 - 5:30 p.m.
Meet Weijian Shan, author of the national bestseller Out of the Gobi: My Story of China America
Lecture
Tuesday 18 Jun 2019
5:30 - 8:30 p.m.
Asia Society Southern California is delighted to support the World Affairs Council of Orange County in hosting a June 18 dinner event with Professor Raghuram Rajan
Discussion
Wednesday 5 Jun 2019
11:30 a.m. - 1:30 p.m.
"How Asia is Reacting to a Less Dependable United States and More Assertive China"
Discussion
Wednesday 1 May 2019
8:30 - 9:30 a.m.
Asia Society Southern California is pleased to support the Federal Reserve Bank of San Francisco's Asia Financial Forum series.
Meet the Author
Tuesday 30 Apr 2019
8 - 9:30 a.m.
Parag Khanna will address the irrepressible global Asianization taking place and its impact on economy, society, and governance at a Global Café Breakfast on April 30.
Special Event
Sunday 7 Apr 2019
5:30 - 9 p.m.
Asia Society Southern California holds 2019 Annual Gala Dinner on Sunday, April 7, at the Skirball Cultural Center.
Panel Discussion
Monday 1 Apr 2019
6 - 8 p.m.
A panel discussion on sustainable policy and the balance between seeking common interest and pushing back
Meet the Author
Tuesday 12 Mar 2019
5 - 7 p.m.
Meeting the author of "The Sustainable State" Chandra Nair
Film
Tuesday 12 Feb 2019
7 - 9:30 p.m.
Film screening of 'Ash Is Purest White', followed by Q&A with the director, Jia Zhangke.
Panel Discussion
Wednesday 30 Jan 2019
4:30 - 6 p.m.
Asia Society Southern California and Asia Society Northern California co-hosts a discussion on the change of Asian talent in independent and studio films.

Plan Your Visit