Past Events

Special Event
Sunday 7 Apr 2019
5:30 - 9 p.m.
Asia Society Southern California holds 2019 Annual Gala Dinner on Sunday, April 7, at the Skirball Cultural Center.
Panel Discussion
Monday 1 Apr 2019
6 - 8 p.m.
A panel discussion on sustainable policy and the balance between seeking common interest and pushing back
Meet the Author
Tuesday 12 Mar 2019
5 - 7 p.m.
Meeting the author of "The Sustainable State" Chandra Nair
Film
Tuesday 12 Feb 2019
7 - 9:30 p.m.
Film screening of 'Ash Is Purest White', followed by Q&A with the director, Jia Zhangke.
Panel Discussion
Wednesday 30 Jan 2019
4:30 - 6 p.m.
Asia Society Southern California and Asia Society Northern California co-hosts a discussion on the change of Asian talent in independent and studio films.
Discussion
Monday 14 Jan 2019
4 - 5:30 p.m.
Steve Stecklow of Reuters on the rise and travails of Chinese tech giant Huawei
Panel Discussion
Saturday 5 Jan 2019
3:30 - 6 p.m.
Panel Discussion with Oscar nominated documentary filmmakers
Film
Tuesday 27 Nov 2018
7:30 - 9 p.m.
Film screening of 'The Girl and The Picture', followed by Q&A with director Vanessa Roth and producer Stephen D. Smith.
Conference
Tuesday 30 Oct 2018
8 a.m. - 9 p.m.
2018 U.S.-China Entertainment Summit & Gala
Film
Tuesday 14 Aug 2018
6 - 9 p.m.
Film Screening of 'A Whale of a Tale' directed/produced by Megumi Sasaki.

Plan Your Visit