Our People

Asia Society Policy Institute | Building Services | Center for Global Education | Center on U.S. - China Relations | Communications, Marketing and OnlineCorporate, Finance and Human ResourcesInformation Management | Executive Offices | External Affairs | Global Arts | Global Culture and Diplomacy | Global Initiatives Group | Operations | Rentals, Catering, AsiaStore and Visitor Services | Security | U.S.-China Strong


Executive Offices

Josette Sheeran, President and CEO

Tom Nagorski, Executive Vice President, Programming

Paula Hunker, Senior Vice President and Chief Operations Officer

John Brake, Strategic Project Coordinator

Mirza Burgos, Senior Executive Associate, Office of the President

Katerina Jacobs, Deputy Board Secretary and Annual Fund Senior Coordinator

Elizabeth Jennings, Chief of Staff and Senior Advisor

Elizabeth Lancaster, Board Secretary and Senior Executive Associate, Office of the President

Return to Top

Global Arts

Boon Hui Tan, Vice President of Global Artistic Programs and Director of Asia Society Museum

Ken Tan, Executive Director, Global Artistic Programs and Deputy Director, Asia Society Museum

Li-En Chong, Development Manager, Global Artistic Programs

Anne Kirkup, Program Associate

Jennifer Lima, Registrar

Kelly Ma, Assistant Director, Global Arts and Collaborations

Sarah McCaffery, Manager, Interdisciplinary Arts

Clare McGowan, Senior Registrar and Collections Manager

Maia Murphy, Manager, Museum Publications and Editor

Adriana Proser, John H. Foster Senior Curator for Traditional Asian Art

Rachel Rosado, Associate Director, Networks and Community Outreach

Hiro Sato, Exhibition Installation and Production Manager

Michelle Yun, Senior Curator, Asian Contemporary Art and Associate Director, Triennial

Return to Top

Business and Policy

Asia Society Policy Institute

Kevin Rudd, President

Wendy Cutler, Vice President and Managing Director of the Washington, D.C. Office

Daniel Russel, Vice President of International Security and Diplomacy

Grant Bennett, Program Officer (Washington, D.C.)

Blake Berger, Senior Program Officer

Debra Eisenman, Managing Director

Anubhav Gupta, Associate Director

Jing Qian, Senior Advisor to the President and Research Fellow 

Morgan Speece, Operations and Strategy Manager

Lauren Trinka, Senior Executive Associate


Return to Top


Center on U.S.-China Relations

Orville Schell, Arthur Ross Director

Jessica Batke, Senior Editor, ChinaFile

Laura Chang, Associate Director, U.S. Programs

Susan Jakes, Editor, ChinaFile

Michael Laha, Program Officer

Bin Ouyang, Associate Director, China Programs

Sara Segal-Williams, Assistant Director

Muyi Xiao, Visuals Editor, ChinaFile

Return to Top


Global Initiatives Group

Sanjeev Sherchan, Executive Director

John Hwang, Assistant Director, Policy Programs and Global Initiatives

Yoshie Ito, Assistant Director, Business Programs and Global Initiatives

Hee Chung Kim, Associate Director

Tenzin Topden, Program Assistant, Public Programs and Conferences

Return to Top

Center for Global Education

Anthony Jackson, Vice President, Education; and Director, Center for Global Education

Neelam Chowdhary, Executive Director, Global Learning Programs

Linda Driscoll, Executive Associate

Yang Guo, Senior Program Associate, China Learning Initiatives

Heather Loewecke, Assistant Director, Global Learning Beyond School

Alexis Menten, Managing Director

Heather Singmaster, Director, Career Technical Education and Global Cities Education Network

Lisa Tyrrell, Director, International Studies Schools Network

Naixin Wang, Senior Finance and Operations Associate

Cleopatra Wise, Assistant Director, China Learning Initiatives

Jianqing Zhang, Program Associate, China Learning Initiatives

Yiwei Zhu, Senior Program Associate, China Learning Initiatives

Return to Top

Communications & Marketing

Elaine Merguerian, Director, Communications and Marketing

Tony Bricktua, Press Officer

Christine Hsieh, Senior Marketing Manager

Clara Lambert, Senior Graphic Designer

Ami Li, Content Producer and Marketer

Megan MacMurray, Associate Director, User Experience and Technical Development

Leeza Walkes, Web Developer

Return to Top



Dan Washburn, Executive Director and Chief Content Officer

Michelle FlorCruz, Social Media and Digital Content Manager

Salvador Pantoja, Video Producer

Matt Schiavenza, Assistant Director, Content

Abby Seiff, Editor

Return to Top

Corporate, Finance and Human Resources

Julia Nelson, Chief Financial Officer

Kevin Hogan, Executive Director, Planning and General Counsel

Chris Lawrence, Director, Human Resources

Amy Chiu, Budgeting and Data Services Analyst

Meila Ip, Accountant

Kraig Kehrer, Associate Director, Human Resources

Karman Li, Staff Accountant

Jacqueline Meyer, Volunteer and Recruitment Manager

Jenny Tan, Accountant

Wendy Wei, Controller

Return to Top

External Affairs

Shane Williams-Ness, Managing Director of Philanthropy and Stewardship Officer

Ping An, Executive Director, Strategic Development Initiatives — China

Chris Belisle, Executive Director of Corporate Relations

Meredith Forbes, Director, External Affairs Special Events

Andrea Frodema, Executive Director, Institutional Relations

Marie Louise Keen, Patron and Stewardship Manager

Amanda Laguer-Ferrer, Coordinator, Visitor Services and General Membership

Monica Parks, Assistant Director, Development Operations and Stewardship

Casey Sullivan, Development Assistant

Hana Tahirovic, Grant Writer

Return to Top

U.S.-China Strong

Frank Dolce, Director, Networks and Engagement

Return to Top

Global Culture and Diplomacy

Rachel Cooper, Director

Return to Top


Rentals, Catering, AsiaStore, and Visitor Services

Anne Godshall, Managing Director, Visitor's Engagement, Events, and Chief Merchandising Officer

Ines Borromeo, Events Coordinator and Protocol Specialist

Oscar de la Fe, AV Manager

Lisa Falotico, Visitor Services and Retail Sales Manager

Jami Fritz, Sales Associate

Insuk MichiueAssociate Sales Supervisor

Jami Park, Sales Associate

Lauren Smith, Buyer, Books and Media

Return to Top


Building Services

George Papamichael, Director, Building and Security Services

Lincoln Burton, Associate Director, Facilities

Arsenio Castro, Maintenance Associate

John Hazoglou, Maintenance Associate

Fritz Pascal, Maintenance Associate

Luis Perez, Office Services and Maintenance Associate

John Poyotte, Maintenance Associate

Return to Top


Information Management

Abbas Rezvi, Executive Director, Digital Strategy and Solutions

Jean Douchet, Salesforce Architect Solutions

Cooper Lund, Senior Systems Administrator

Suzanne Scocozzo, Manager, Box Office Operations and Analytics 

Kunal Shah, Director, Data Strategy and Information Management

Navneet Garimella, Desktop Support Technician

Return to Top


Security Services

Lynn Laws, Manager, Security Services

Robert Brooks, Security Services Assistant Manager

Alicia Laster, Security Officer

Daniel Opoku, Security Officer

Tariq Salim, Security Officer

Alexander Sanchez, Security Officer

Rodney Zaccaro, Security Officer

Return to Top