Exhibition Menu +
Sections +

Past Events

Discussion
Wednesday 18 January 2017 - 7:00pm
Kevin Rudd and Aisha De Sequeira discuss what the Trump Presidency might mean for Asia.
[L-R] DR INDU SHAHANI AND SIR TIMOTHY O'SHEA
Discussion
Tuesday 17 January 2017 - 6:30pm
Will technology have a disruptive or disseminating effect on education?
Discussion
Tuesday 10 January 2017 - 6:00pm
Christophe Jaffrelot, the director of CERI-Sciences Po, and Pramit Palchaudhuri, Foreign Editor, Hindustan Times unravel the religious, geopolitical and diplomatic plots in the chronicles of Pakistan and Saudi Arabia
Pictured Above: Alibaba: The House That Jack Ma Built
Discussion
Tuesday 6 December 2016 - 11:00am
Join us for a conversation around Duncan Clark’s book Alibaba: The House That Jack Ma Built.
Discussion
Monday 5 December 2016 - 6:00pm
Laxmi Narayan Tripathi, Shikha Makan, Rosalyn D'Mello, Kalyani Joshi and Moderator; Annie Zaidi address the topic of taboos through the lens of their particular field of work, allowing for the complexities of this subject to be explored.
Pictured Above: Arvind Panagariya and Rajiv Lall
Discussion
Friday 25 November 2016 - 6:00pm
In Conversation with Arvind Panagariya and Rajiv Lall.
Film
Thursday 10 November 2016 - 6:00pm
Join Asia Society India Centre in association with the Australian Consulate General, Mumbai for a screening of the award winning film, Spear.
Meet the Author
Wednesday 9 November 2016 - 6:00pm
Sanjaya Baru narrates his experience of working with an ambitious leader and how PV Narasimha Rao orchestrated a defining moment in Indian economic history
Discussion
Monday 7 November 2016 - 7:00pm
Jamshyd Godrej, Suman Bery, Arunabha Ghosh and Jessica Seddon discuss India's energy markets.
Discussion
Tuesday 1 November 2016 - 6:00pm
Join the author, Rakesh Kaul, as he recounts this spirited queen’s life story and sheds light on what the valley can learn from the life and times of Kotarani