Past Events

Monday 4 Dec 2017 - 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Join Dr. Surjit Bhalla and Lord Meghnad Desai as they have a discussion around Bhalla's new book-- The New Wealth of Nations.
Panel Discussion
Thursday 16 Nov 2017 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm
We invite four contemporary artists to discuss how they, as a post-boom generation of artists, direct their art-making process through personal meaning and subsequent public presentation.
Panel Discussion
Monday 6 Nov 2017 - 6:30pm - 9:00pm
Join us as we discuss the economic, cultural, and social impact arts initiatives can have on local communities.
Tuesday 3 Oct 2017 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Join us as we take stock of India’s entrepreneurial ecosystem and its future in a discussion around ‘Boom Country?’
Monday 25 Sep 2017 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
An American Senator's Quest for Disarmament
Wednesday 23 Aug 2017 - 6:30pm - 8:30pm
India Transformed: 25 Years of Economic Reforms
Panel Discussion
Friday 18 Aug 2017 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
The Progressive Artists’ Group was one of the most important artists’ collectives that came together as India gained independence and underwent the trauma of Partition.
Thursday 10 Aug 2017 - 6:30pm - 8:30pm
Anjali Bansal, BP Biddappa and Elizabeth Broderick offer insights on bridging the gender gap in India and the role men can play in the movement.
Tuesday 25 Jul 2017 - 6:30pm - 8:30pm
Arun Kumar and Frank Wisner discuss how the world’s two largest democracies with shared interests can move their relationship forward
Thursday 13 Jul 2017 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
This programme discusses the intricacies of the economic relationships between India, China and Africa, and how the countries stand to benefit from the alliances.

Plan Your Visit

Asia Society India Centre 2nd Floor, Ramon House 169, Backbay Reclamation Churchgate Mumbai 400 020 Maharashtra

T +91 22 66100888 F +91 22 6610 0887