Exhibition Menu +
Sections +

Past Events

Discussion
Thursday 8 March 2012 - 8:00am
10 Years of Progress — A Celebration of International Women’s Day
Under Secretary Robert Hormats
Discussion
Tuesday 6 March 2012 - 6:30pm
Under Secretary Hormats will discuss the progress, challenges, and opportunities for U.S.- China economic relations.
Film
Monday 5 March 2012 - 7:00pm
Academy Award-nominated documentary follows several women attacked with acid in Pakistan, their fight for justice, and a surgeon's quest to save their faces.
Performance
Saturday 3 March 2012 - 8:00pm
Afghan music meets Indian music in this concert by three virtuoso performers.
Discussion
Thursday 1 March 2012 - 6:30pm
What lies ahead for the global economy? Find out in a talk with former Citigroup vice chair William (Bill) Rhodes and former vice chair of the Federal Reserve Alan Blinder.
Panel Discussion
Tuesday 28 February 2012 - 6:00pm
Panelists will address fundamental questions of statehood in Central Asia.
Discussion
Monday 27 February 2012 - 6:30pm
Asia Society Museum Director Melissa Chiu in conversation with artist Parviz Tanavoli, Iran's first significant modern sculptor.
Performance
Sunday 26 February 2012 - 7:00pm
Celebrated author William Dalrymple gives a reading accompanied by Indian vocalist Vidya Shah.
Performance
Saturday 25 February 2012 - 8:00pm
Butoh, Biwa and Baglama performers come together for a new interpretation of traditional Japanese ghost stories.
Lecture
Thursday 23 February 2012 - 6:00pm
Visit the splendors of Mughal art with fresh eyes and in the company of writer and historian William Dalrymple.

Plan Your Visit

725 Park Avenue
New York, NY 10021

General Inquiries
212-288-6400
Box Office
212-517-2742

Planning your visit