Exhibition Menu +
Sections +

Past Events

Special Event
Friday 19 April 2013 - 6:00pm
Enjoy a fabulous evening of networking, art and ambiance with the LGBT community.
Panel Discussion
Monday 15 April 2013 - 6:30pm
Part of Season of Cambodia, a city-wide celebration of Cambodian arts, culture, and humanities.
Film
Wednesday 10 April 2013 - 6:30pm
A groundbreaking film spotlights the power of education to change a girl — and the world.
Discussion
Tuesday 9 April 2013 - 6:30pm
Nobel Prize-winning economist Joseph Stiglitz discusses the causes and impacts of income inequality in his latest book, "The Price of Inequality."
Carol Cassidy & Woven Silks of Laos
Special Event
Friday 5 April 2013 - 11:00am
Carol Cassidy showcases her expansive array of her latest textiles including her signature brocades, jacquard weaves and ikats.
Special Event
Tuesday 2 April 2013 - 6:30pm
Selections from Shen Wei’s most recent works, followed by screenings and a discussion with the choreographer.
Discussion
Wednesday 27 March 2013 - 6:30pm
Well-known short-seller Jim Chanos of Kynikos Associates and Stephen Roach, former Chairman of Morgan Stanley Asia, debate over China's economic outlook
Film
Thursday 21 March 2013 - 6:30pm
Attend a screening and discussion about World Monuments Fund's conservation project in the Forbidden City's Qianlong Garden.
Special Event
Monday 18 March 2013 - 6:30pm
Asia Society's Celebration of Asia Week gala is a highlight of Asia Week New York, an exciting collaboration of museums, international art dealers and auction houses showcasing traditional Asian art.
Top, L to R: Melissa Chiu, Jay Xu, Maxwell Anderson. Bottom, L to R: Julian Raby
Panel Discussion
Sunday 17 March 2013 - 10:00am
Learn about the issues related to collaboration between the U.S. and Asia in the world of art museums.

Plan Your Visit

725 Park Avenue
New York, NY 10021
212-288-6400

Planning your visit