Worldwide Locations

Worldwide Locations

Co-Chairs and Trustees



Ronnie C. Chan

Mr. Chan is the Chairman of Hang Lung Group Limited and its subsidiary, Hang Lung Properties Limited. Both are publicly listed companies in Hong Kong, dealing in real estate investment, development and management. Founded in 1960, the Hang Lung Group expanded its reach into mainland China in 1992. Following successes in Shanghai, from 2005 to 2009 Hang Lung has been investing US$5 billion and building commercial complexes in several Chinese cities, including Tianjin, Shenyang, Jinan, Wuxi and Dalian. Mr. Chan also co-founded the privately held Morningside group which, in the past two decades, has owned and managed businesses in manufacturing, public transport operations, outdoor advertising, media, healthcare, online game operators, high-tech and biotech investments, developmental capital investments and other venture capital investments around the world. In addition, Mr. Chan is actively involved with many non-profits, philanthropic endeavors, and educational organizations.


Read more about our Co-Chairs
Video: Meet our first Co-Chairs

Henrietta H. Fore

Ms. Fore is Chair and CEO of Holsman International, a manufacturing, consulting, and investment company. She serves on the Boards of Exxon Mobil Corporation, General Mills, and Theravance Biopharma Inc. She is Global Co-Chair of WomenCorporateDirectors and Trustee of Aspen Institute, Center for Strategic and International Studies, Committee Encouraging Corporate Philanthropy, Diagnostics for All, Center for Global Development, Committee for Economic Development, Initiative for Global Development, and Middle East Investment Initiative. She is a member of Council on Foreign Relations, Committee of 200, International Women’s Forum, YPO/WPO, and CEO. Ms. Fore served as Administrator of USAID and Director of US Foreign Assistance, holding the equivalent rank as Deputy Secretary of State. She served on the Boards of the Overseas Private Investment Corporation, and the Millennium Challenge Corporation. Prior, Ms. Fore served as Under Secretary of State for Management, the Chief Operating Officer for the Department of State. She served as 37th Director of the US Mint in the Department of Treasury, as President of the International Mint Directors. Ms. Fore has a BA from Wellesley College and a MS from University of Northern Colorado.


Edward R. Allen III
Nicolas Berggruen
Hamid Biglari
Stephen Bird
J. Frank Brown
Michael S. Chae
Ronnie C. Chan
Albert Y. Chao
Purnendu Chatterjee
Chan Heng Chee
Betsy Z. Cohen
Henry Cornell
Beth Dozoretz
Anne Bick Ehrenkranz
J. Michael Evans
Renée Fleming
Henrietta H. Fore
Charles C. Foster
Stephanie T. Foster
Jamshyd N. Godrej

Toyoo Gyohten
Doris Magsaysay Ho
Omar Ishrak
Mitchell Julis
Lewis B. Kaden
K.S. (Sonny) Kalsi
Willem Kooyker
Chong-Moon Lee
Lee Hong-Koo
Ido Leffler
Xinjun Liang
Strive Masiyiwa
Harold McGraw III
Thomas E. McLain
Asheet Mehta
Harold J. Newman
Thomas R. Nides
Robert Niehaus
Takeshi Niinami
Gaoning (Frank) Ning

Indra Nooyi
Richard L. Plepler
Charles Rockefeller
John D. Rockefeller IV
James E. Rogers
Nicolas Rohatyn
Charlie Rose
Kevin Rudd
Denise Saul
Stephen A. Schwarzman
Viswanathan Shankar
Josette M. Sheeran
Neil Shen
Dong-Bin Shin
Warwick L. Smith
Miranda Wong Tang
Sandiaga S. Uno
Lulu C. Wang
Fernando Zobel de Ayala

Committee Chairs

Executive Committee
Ronnie C. Chan, Co-Chair
Henrietta H. Fore, Co-Chair

Vice Chairs of the Board
Chan Heng-Chee
Betsy Z. Cohen
Lewis B. Kaden
Harold McGraw III
Lulu C. Wang

Nominating and Governance Committee
Lewis B. Kaden

Finance and Budget Committee
Robert Niehaus

Investment Committee
Harold J. Newman

Development Committee
Lulu C. Wang

Compensation Committee
J. Frank Brown

Audit Committee
K.S. (Sonny) Kalsi

Global Centers Committee
Charles C. Foster, Co-Chair
Warwick L. Smith, Co-Chair

Strategic Program Review Committee
Betsy Z. Cohen

Chair Emeriti

Maurice R. Greenberg
Charles R. Kaye

Honorary Life Trustees

Peter A. Aron
Lisina M. Hoch

Winthrop R. Munyan
Cynthia Hazen Polsky

Washington SyCip

Trustees Emeriti

Hushang Ansary
Tom Brokaw
Pei-Yuan Chia
Gina Lin Chu
Jerome A. Cohen
Rohit M. Desai
Dinyar Devitre
Inger McCabe Elliott
John H. Foster
Patrick A. Gerschel
Carol Gluck, Co-Chair
G.F. Robert Hanke

James B. Hunt, Jr.
Thomas S. Johnson
Charles R. Kaye
Leo KoGuan
Linda Yuen-Ching Lim
Susan E. Lynch
Vikram Malhotra
Clare Tweedy McMorris
Gita Mehta
Victor J. Menezes, Co-Chair
Robert Miller
Hugh M. Morgan

John D. Negroponte
Ruth Newman
Nafis Sadik
Carl Spielvogel
Judith Ogden Thomson
Pote Videt
John S. Wadsworth, Jr.
Clifton R. Wharton, Jr.
Dolores Wharton
James D. Wolfensohn
Alfonso T. Yuchengco

Presidents Emeriti

Vishakha N. Desai
Robert B. Oxnam
Nicholas Platt