Exhibition Menu +
Sections +

Past Events

Lecture
Wednesday 9 October 2013 - 7:00pm
Asia Society's Museum Director traces thirty years of Chinese art.
Film
Monday 7 October 2013 - 7:00pm
Sidney Rittenberg remembers his decades in China with a new documentary, "The Revolutionary"
Panel Discussion
Thursday 3 October 2013 - 6:00pm
ASNC and BBC Radio partner for panel on the so-called "Asian Century."
Meet the Author
Tuesday 1 October 2013 - 6:00pm
Celebrated novelist talks about his new book and growing up in Calcutta.
Panel Discussion
Saturday 21 September 2013 - 11:00am
A conversation about art,with voices from Hong Kong, Zhejiang, Kabul, and fictitious Xijing.
Panel Discussion
Tuesday 17 September 2013 - 6:00pm
Human rights, refugees, and daily life in the Hermit Kingdom
Special Event
Wednesday 28 August 2013 - 6:00pm
Aug. 28: Connecting a globally minded community over music, drinks and more!
Lecture
Wednesday 21 August 2013 - 12:00pm
Aug 21: Ambassador Ahn Ho-young to talk about U.S.-Korea relations.
Panel Discussion
Friday 9 August 2013 - 3:00pm
The Cyrus Cylinder, an iconic symbol of human rights, will be on view at the Asian Art Museum in San Francisco.
Panel Discussion
Wednesday 31 July 2013 - 7:00pm
New book looks at China's past, present, and future.