Exhibition Menu +
Sections +

Past Events

Discussion
Friday 2 November 2012 - 12:00pm
ASNC is pleased to co-sponsor the next Asia Financial Forum with the Federal Reserve Bank of San Francisco, featuring Frederic Neumann.
Meet the Author
Wednesday 31 October 2012 - 5:45pm
JPRI is hosting Japan scholar Professor Merry White of Boston University, who will discuss her latest book, "Coffee Life in Japan."
Panel Discussion
Tuesday 30 October 2012 - 5:30pm
ASNC and Give2Asia present leading experts from the philanthropic community for a look at the current state of Asian American giving.
Friday 26 October 2012 - 9:00am
Join us for the annual event of the Chinese Enterprise Association of Northern California (CEA).
Panel Discussion
Wednesday 24 October 2012 - 5:30pm
As the Asian American population continues to grow, so have its influence in U.S. politics. Could it play a key role in swing states this election cycle?
Tuesday 23 October 2012 - 6:00pm
Support Samson Wong in his 2nd Annual Potstickers Competition. Watch San Francisco politicos stuff potstickers in their mouths as they compete to be 2012's champion.
Panel Discussion
Wednesday 10 October 2012 - 12:30pm
A new Asia Society/Rhodium Group report details California's strengths and challenges to create an even stronger climate for Chinese investment.
Conference
Thursday 4 October 2012 - 8:15am
This all-day conference will bring together senior policymakers, academics and international practitioners from China and the U.S.
The cover of "From the Ruins of Empire: the Intellectuals Who Remade Asia"
Meet the Author
Tuesday 2 October 2012 - 6:00pm
Come and meet the prolific writer and scholar whose new book explores the intellectual underpinnings of today's Asia.
Conference
Saturday 29 September 2012 - 8:30am
Come and learn an on-the-ground perspective of what's really happening on China.