Expert Advisory Committee

positions listed below are the original titles of committee members as formed in 2009.

Vivien Stewart, Chair, Asia Society China Learning Initiative

In alphabetical order by surname:

Marty Abbott, Director of Education, American Council on the Teaching of Foreign Languages, Washington, DC
Lois Adams-Rodgers, Deputy Executive Director, Council of Chief State School Officers, Washington, DC
Rosa Aronson, Director, National Association of Secondary School Principals, Washington, DC
Anne Bryant, Executive Director, National School Boards Association, Washington, DC
Selena Cantor, Director, Chinese Language and Culture Initiatives, College Board, New York
Cen Jianjun*, Head Counselor, Education Office of the Chinese Consulate General in New York
Chen Qun, Vice President, East China Normal University, Shanghai
Chen Yulu, Vice President, Renmin University, Beijing
Robert Davis, Executive Director, Chinese Language & Culture Initiatives, College Board
Matthew Friedrick, Project Manager, North Carolina Center for International Understanding
Jennifer Gibson*, Representative, Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, U.S. Department of State
Daniel Gregg, President, China Education Exchange Services, Connecticut
Bobby Hobgood, Director of Research & Development in Online Curriculum & Instruction, University of North Carolina
Yu-Lan Lin, World Languages Program Director, Boston Public Schools, Massachusetts
Jennifer Liu, Professor, East Asian Languages & Cultures, Indiana University
Jun Liu, Professor and Head of the Department of English, University of Arizona
Liu Yongbo, Director, International Affairs, Shandong Education Department
Paula Patrick, World Languages Coordinator, Fairfax County Public Schools, Virginia
Rebecca Richey*, Foreign Language Assistance Program, U.S. Department of Education, Washington, DC
Gregg Roberts, World Languages Specialist, Curriculum, Utah Department of Education
Marcia Rosenbusch, Director, Foreign Language Education Center, Iowa State University
Kun Shi, Director, Confucius Institute, University of South Florida
Duarte Silva, Executive Director, California Foreign Language Project, Stanford University
Jessica Stowell, Associate Director, Confucius Institute, University of Oklahoma
Frank Tang, Director, Multilingual Multicultural Studies, New York University
Shuhan Wang, Deputy Director, National Foreign Language Center, Washington, DC
Brenda Welburn, Executive Director, National Association of State Boards of Education, Virginia
Yong Zhao, Professor; Director of Center for Teaching and Technology; Executive Director, Confucius Institute, Michigan State University
You Shaozhong*, Minister Counselor, Education Division of the Chinese Embassy, Washington, DC
Zhou Chuangbing, Vice President, Wuhan University

* Ex-Officio or observer