Past Events

Discussion
 / 
India
Thursday 25 May 2017 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Is the founding nation-state ideal of secularism still valid in India today?
Discussion
 / 
India
Tuesday 18 Apr 2017 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Sonam Wangchuk, Kartikeya Sarabhai and Ranjit Barthakur talk about environment education
Film
 / 
India
Friday 7 Apr 2017 - 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Set in 1979, A Death in the Gunj is a coming of age story, about a shy student Shyamal Chatterjee.
Discussion
 / 
India
Wednesday 22 Feb 2017 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
What does the future of the penury-stricken and rural communities look like in India?
Discussion
 / 
India
Wednesday 15 Feb 2017 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Milan Vaishnav and Niranjan Rajadhyaksha take readers deep into the intersections of crime and politics in India
Special Event
 / 
India
Wednesday 1 Feb 2017 - 7:00pm - 10:30pm
A Gala Celebration honouring artists from the continent Abir Karmakar, teamLab & Krishen Khanna.
Performance
 / 
India
Saturday 28 Jan 2017 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm
A presentation by Aga Khan Music Initiative’s All-Stars Ensemble on the theme of “New Music from the Ends of the Silk Route”.
Meet the Author
 / 
India
Wednesday 25 Jan 2017 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
In Kohinoor: The Story of the World’s Most Infamous Diamond, William Dalrymple and Anita Anand blow away the legends to reveal the diamond's true history- stranger, and more violent, than any fiction
Discussion
 / 
India
Wednesday 18 Jan 2017 - 7:00pm - 8:15pm
Kevin Rudd and Aisha De Sequeira discuss what the Trump Presidency might mean for Asia.
Discussion
 / 
India
Tuesday 17 Jan 2017 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Will technology have a disruptive or disseminating effect on education?

Plan Your Visit

Asia Society India Centre
2nd Floor, Ramon House
169, Backbay Reclamation
Churchgate
Mumbai 400 020
Maharashtra
T +91 22 66100888
F +91 22 6610 0887