Past Events

Discussion
Thursday 13 Jul 2017 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
This programme discusses the intricacies of the economic relationships between India, China and Africa, and how the countries stand to benefit from the alliances.
Special Event
Friday 7 Jul 2017 - 7:30pm - 10:00pm
For the latest edition of our ‘Asia on a Plate’ series we bring you POH, which is opening its doors to the public in the first week of July.
Discussion
Friday 30 Jun 2017 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
The new book sheds light on Dr. Reddy's experience with helming the Reserve Bank of India and handling contentious policy issues.
Discussion
Thursday 25 May 2017 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Is the founding nation-state ideal of secularism still valid in India today?
Discussion
Tuesday 18 Apr 2017 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Sonam Wangchuk, Kartikeya Sarabhai and Ranjit Barthakur talk about environment education
Film
Friday 7 Apr 2017 - 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Set in 1979, A Death in the Gunj is a coming of age story, about a shy student Shyamal Chatterjee.
Discussion
Wednesday 22 Feb 2017 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
What does the future of the penury-stricken and rural communities look like in India?
Discussion
Wednesday 15 Feb 2017 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Milan Vaishnav and Niranjan Rajadhyaksha take readers deep into the intersections of crime and politics in India
Special Event
Wednesday 1 Feb 2017 - 7:00pm - 10:30pm
A Gala Celebration honouring artists from the continent Abir Karmakar, teamLab & Krishen Khanna.
Performance
Saturday 28 Jan 2017 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm
A presentation by Aga Khan Music Initiative’s All-Stars Ensemble on the theme of “New Music from the Ends of the Silk Route”.

Plan Your Visit

Asia Society India Centre 2nd Floor, Ramon House 169, Backbay Reclamation Churchgate Mumbai 400 020 Maharashtra T +91 22 66100888 F +91 22 6610 0887