Exhibition Menu +
Sections +

Past Events

"Water, Peace, and War: Confronting the Global Water Crisis" (2013)
Discussion
Friday 25 April 2014 - 6:30pm
Join Brahma Chellaney and Kanwal Sibal as they discuss the global water crisis.
Monique Villa, Sidharth Bhatia & Hartosh Singh Bal
Discussion
Thursday 10 April 2014 - 6:00pm
Join our speakers Monique Villa, Sidharth Bhatia, and Hartosh Singh Bal as they discuss the topic of censorship.
Agence France Presse and news.bbc.co.uk; south_asia
Panel Discussion
Friday 14 March 2014 - 7:00pm
Join our speakers for a panel discussion on the Social Attitude Survey.
L-R: Dr. Ernest Moniz and Sumant Sinha
Wednesday 12 March 2014 - 5:50pm
United States Secretary speaks on the future of energy.
Agence France Presse and news.bbc.co.uk; south_asia
Panel Discussion
Tuesday 11 March 2014 - 7:00pm
Join us for a panel discussion on the Lok Foundation's Social Attitude Survey and what it reveals about the changing attitudes of the Indian voter.
Performance
Sunday 2 March 2014 - 6:00pm
Join artiste Maya Krishna Rao for her Mumbai debut of Walk.
Rajeev Bhargava, Mohan Guruswamy and Rama Bijapurkar
Discussion
Tuesday 25 February 2014 - 7:00pm
Rajeev Bhargava and Mohan Guruswamy will explore the prospects of the 2014 Indian general elections.
Briefing
Wednesday 19 February 2014 - 8:30am
Professor Eswar Prasad and Ridham Desai will discuss the dollar's centrality in the world economy.
Thursday 13 February 2014 - 6:30pm
In the context of public art at Mumbai International Airport’s Terminal 2, Dr. Vishakha Desai and Rajeev Sethi will discuss art in the public space.
Shahzia Sikander, "Parallax" (2013)
Special Event
Thursday 6 February 2014 - 9:00am
Inviting art aficionados to a spectacular weekend tour focusing on the South Asian region and its vibrant contemporary art scene.