Exhibition Menu +
Sections +

Past Events

Family Activity
Saturday 8 October 2016 - 10:30am
Inspired by Asia Society's '3DPRK' exhibition, students will craft original pieces of writing connecting their individual experiences to the portraits of everyday North Korean citizens.
Special Event
Friday 7 October 2016 - 12:00pm
Gerald D. Hines, Founder and Chairman of Hines, has been selected as the recipient of the 2016 Huffington Award.
Wang Xin-Xin
Performance
Sunday 2 October 2016 - 7:00pm
Asia Society's Mid-Autumn Festival will conclude with a special performance of "Song of the Pipa-Lute" by Wang Xin-Xin.
Family Activity
Saturday 1 October 2016 - 1:00pm
Celebrate this holiday through FREE art activities, storytelling, performances, mooncakes, and more!
Special Event
Thursday 29 September 2016 - 6:30pm
Get a free look at the new exhibition and hear from exhibition co-curator Anne E. Havinga.
Class
Monday 26 September 2016 - 6:00pm
This 8-week course beginning September 26 will provide a basic introduction to Tai Chi.
Performance
Friday 23 September 2016 - 6:00pm
This concert by the ensemble IIIZ+ will feature a combination of the three bridged east Asian zithers: the Korean gayageum, Japanese koto, and Chinese zheng.
Panel Discussion
Thursday 22 September 2016 - 12:00pm
Asia Society welcomes a distinguished panel of women who are leading and transforming the oil and gas industry.
Performance
Saturday 17 September 2016 - 7:00pm
This carnatic vocal concert by Srimathi Sudha Raghunathan will honor the life’s work of M.S. Subbulakshmi.
Film
Thursday 15 September 2016 - 5:30pm
In collaboration with the Ek Disha Foundation, Asia Society Texas Center presents a screening of the film "SOLD," followed by a panel discussion on human trafficking.

Plan Your Visit

1370 Southmore Blvd.
Houston, TX 77004
713.496.9901

Planning your visit