Worldwide Locations

Worldwide Locations

Co-Chairs and Trustees



Ronnie C. Chan

Mr. Chan is the Chairman of Hang Lung Group Limited and its subsidiary, Hang Lung Properties Limited. Both are publicly listed companies in Hong Kong, dealing in real estate investment, development and management. Founded in 1960, the Hang Lung Group expanded its reach into mainland China in 1992. Following successes in Shanghai, from 2005 to 2009 Hang Lung has been investing US$5 billion and building commercial complexes in several Chinese cities, including Tianjin, Shenyang, Jinan, Wuxi and Dalian. Mr. Chan also co-founded the privately held Morningside group which, in the past two decades, has owned and managed businesses in manufacturing, public transport operations, outdoor advertising, media, healthcare, online game operators, high-tech and biotech investments, developmental capital investments and other venture capital investments around the world. In addition, Mr. Chan is actively involved with many non-profits, philanthropic endeavors, and educational organizations.

Read more about our Co-Chairs
Video: Meet our first Co-Chairs

Henrietta H. Fore

Ms. Fore is Chairman and CEO of Holsman International, a manufacturing, consulting and investment company. From 2007 to 2009, she was Administrator of the U.S. Agency for International Development (USAID) and Director of U.S. Foreign Assistance, holding the equivalent rank as Deputy Secretary of State. From 2005 and 2007 she served as Undersecretary of State for Management. She was the 37th Director of the U.S. Mint in the Department of Treasury from August 2001 to August 2005. She currently serves as Co-Chair of WomenCorporateDirectors, and of the North Africa Partnership for Economic Opportunity. She is a Trustee of the Aspen Institute and the Center for Strategic and International Studies. She serves on the Boards of Exxon Mobil Corporation and Theravance, Inc. Ms. Fore also serves on the Boards of the Clinton Bush Haiti Fund, Committee Encouraging Corporate Philanthropy, Diagnostics for All, Center for Global Development, and Women's Foreign Policy Group.


Edward R. Allen III
Nicolas Berggruen
Hamid Biglari
Stephen Bird
J. Frank Brown
Ronnie C. Chan
Albert Y. Chao
Purnendu Chatterjee
Chan Heng Chee
Betsy Z. Cohen
Henry Cornell
Anne Bick Ehrenkranz
J. Michael Evans
Renée Fleming
Henrietta H. Fore
Charles C. Foster
Stephanie T. Foster
Thomas E. Freston

Jamshyd N. Godrej
Toyoo Gyohten
Wahid Hamid
Doris Magsaysay Ho
Omar Ishrak
Mitchell Julis
Lewis B. Kaden
K.S. (Sonny) Kalsi
Willem Kooyker
Chong-Moon Lee
Lee Hong-Koo
Xinjun Liang
Harold McGraw III
Thomas E. McLain
Harold J. Newman
Thomas R. Nides
Robert Niehaus
Gaoning (Frank) Ning

Richard L. Plepler
Charles Rockefeller
John D. Rockefeller IV
James E. Rogers
Nicolas Rohatyn
Courtney S. Ross
Denise Saul
Stephen A. Schwarzman
Viswanathan Shankar
Josette M. Sheeran
Dong-Bin Shin
Warwick L. Smith
Jerry I. Speyer
Miranda Wong Tang
Zubin Taraporevala
Sandiaga S. Uno
Lulu C. Wang

Committee Chairs

Executive Committee
Ronnie C. Chan, Co-Chair
Henrietta H. Fore, Co-Chair

Vice-Chairmen of the Board
Betsy Z. Cohen
Lewis B. Kaden
Harold McGraw III

Nominating and Governance Committee
Lewis B. Kaden

Finance and Budget Committee
Wahid Hamid

Investment Committee
Harold J. Newman

Development Committee
Lulu C. Wang

Compensation Committee
Claudine M. Malone

Audit Committee
K.S. (Sonny) Kalsi

Global Centers Committee
Charles C. Foster, Co-Chair
Warwick L. Smith, Co-Chair

Strategic Program Review Committee
Betsy Z. Cohen

Honorary Life Trustees

Peter A. Aron
Lisina M. Hoch

Winthrop R. Munyan
Cynthia Hazen Polsky

Washington SyCip
John C. Whitehead

Chair Emeriti

Maurice R. Greenberg
Charles R. Kaye
John C. Whitehead

Trustees Emeriti

Hushang Ansary
Tom Brokaw
Pei-Yuan Chia
Gina Lin Chu
Jerome A. Cohen
Rohit M. Desai
Dinyar Devitre
Inger McCabe Elliott
John H. Foster
Patrick A. Gerschel
Carol Gluck, Co-Chair
John H.J. Guth

G.F. Robert Hanke
James B. Hunt, Jr.
Thomas S. Johnson
Charles R. Kaye
Leo KoGuan
Linda Yuen-Ching Lim
Susan E. Lynch
Vikram Malhotra
Clare Tweedy McMorris
Gita Mehta
Victor J. Menezes, Co-Chair
Robert Miller

Hugh M. Morgan
John D. Negroponte
Ruth Newman
Nafis Sadik
Carl Spielvogel
Judith Ogden Thomson
Pote Videt
John S. Wadsworth, Jr.
Clifton R. Wharton, Jr.
Dolores Wharton
James D. Wolfensohn
Alfonso T. Yuchengco

Presidents Emeriti

Vishakha N. Desai
Robert B. Oxnam
Nicholas Platt