Past Events

Meet the Author
Wednesday 23 May 2012 - 5:30pm - 7:30pm
Jugaad - a Hindi word meaning an innovative fix; an improvised solution born from ingenuity and resourcefulness - is also known as DIY in the US, gambiarra in Brazil, zizhu chuangxin in China, and Systeme D in France.
Conference
Sunday 20 May 2012 - 12:00pm - 9:15pm
Innovation: Past, Present, and Future
Special Event
Saturday 19 May 2012 - 11:00am - 6:00pm
Come celebrate Asian Pacific American heritage with this free event on Sat., May 19, 2012 in the Civic Center/Little Saigon District of San Francisco.
Thursday 17 May 2012
The San Francisco Fine Art Fair (SFFAF) returns for a third year in 2012 as one of the highlights in the Bay Area for contemporary art.
Panel Discussion
Wednesday 16 May 2012 - 5:30pm - 8:00pm
Join us for a panel discussion featuring leading healthcare executives and experts from China and the U.S. who will examine healthcare reform in China and the growing foreign investment opportunities for American companies.
Discussion
Tuesday 15 May 2012 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Join us for an evening with Holland Cotter as he speaks about his enthusiasm for and experience in developing critical writing about Asian contemporary art.
Special Event
Friday 11 May 2012 - 6:00pm - 9:00pm
This year, ASNC will be holding its primary fundraising event of the year at the Ritz‐Carlton Hotel, San Francisco.
Meet the Author
Tuesday 1 May 2012 - 12:00pm - 2:00pm
Award-winning reporter and writer Sonia Faleiro will present her first work of non-fiction, "Beautiful Thing: Inside the Secret World of Bombay's Dance Bars."
Panel Discussion
Thursday 26 Apr 2012 - 5:30pm - 8:15pm
How US Companies can Compete in the Global Market
Conference
Tuesday 24 Apr 2012 - 8:00am - 12:00pm
Come and join industry experts, investors, and key players in the U.S. and China for a dialogue on the current business, policy and technology drivers in the clean tech industry.

Plan Your Visit