Past Events

Special Event
Friday 11 May 2012 - 6:00pm - 9:00pm
This year, ASNC will be holding its primary fundraising event of the year at the Ritz‐Carlton Hotel, San Francisco.
Meet the Author
Tuesday 1 May 2012 - 12:00pm - 2:00pm
Award-winning reporter and writer Sonia Faleiro will present her first work of non-fiction, "Beautiful Thing: Inside the Secret World of Bombay's Dance Bars."
Panel Discussion
Thursday 26 Apr 2012 - 5:30pm - 8:15pm
How US Companies can Compete in the Global Market
Conference
Tuesday 24 Apr 2012 - 8:00am - 12:00pm
Come and join industry experts, investors, and key players in the U.S. and China for a dialogue on the current business, policy and technology drivers in the clean tech industry.
Film
Wednesday 18 Apr 2012 - 6:00pm - 10:30pm
The Lady (Luc Besson, France/UK, 2011) co-hosted w/Asia Society
Lecture
Friday 13 Apr 2012
FSI Stanford hosts this APARC Shorenstein seminar series to examine the experience of Asia's Muslim minorities.
Discussion
Thursday 12 Apr 2012 - 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Handel Jones discusses the ins and outs of business in China over lunch.
Symposium
Thursday 5 Apr 2012 - 5:30pm
Presidential Contests and Peace in the Pacific: Implications of the 2012 Taiwan Election and Leadership Challenges in China and the United States
Briefing
Wednesday 28 Mar 2012 - 12:00pm - 2:00pm
In a talk moderated by John S. Wadsworth, Dr. Nicholas Lardy will explain the reforms China must undertake in order to sustain its world-beating growth performance.
Conference
Monday 26 Mar 2012
Join us for the 25th anniversary conference of the Asia/Pacific Business Outlook (APBO) conference, the premier business conference focused on trade and investment in Asian markets.

Plan Your Visit