Exhibition Menu +
Sections +

Past Events

Berkeley-San Francisco Strait Talk Symposium
Symposium
Thursday 5 April 2012 - 5:30pm
Presidential Contests and Peace in the Pacific: Implications of the 2012 Taiwan Election and Leadership Challenges in China and the United States
Briefing
Wednesday 28 March 2012 - 12:00pm
In a talk moderated by John S. Wadsworth, Dr. Nicholas Lardy will explain the reforms China must undertake in order to sustain its world-beating growth performance.
Conference
Monday 26 March 2012 - 7:30am
Join us for the 25th anniversary conference of the Asia/Pacific Business Outlook (APBO) conference, the premier business conference focused on trade and investment in Asian markets.
Lecture
Thursday 22 March 2012 - 5:30pm
Professor Twomey’s research centers on security studies, Chinese foreign policy and East Asian security in theory and practice.
Panel Discussion
Wednesday 21 March 2012 - 6:00pm
Exploring issues of sustainable development and cross-border opportunities between China and the U.S. in light of China's rapid urbanization.
Lecture
Friday 16 March 2012 - 4:00pm
Asia Society President Emeritus and three-time U.S. ambassador Nicholas Platt will present at a public colloquium at UC Berkeley.
Monday 12 March 2012 - 4:30pm
Come out and see the NBA's hottest basketball player as his Kniicks team takes on the Chicago Bulls, over drinks and pub grub.
Film
Thursday 8 March 2012 - 7:00pm
This March, the 30th annual San Francisco International Asian American Film Festival takes place all around San Francisco.
Meet the Author
Tuesday 28 February 2012 - 6:00pm
Pulitzer Prize finalist Gregg Jones shares the extraordinary story of America’s drive for an overseas empire, and the brutal realities that become apparent for those living under foreign jurisdiction.
Briefing
Thursday 23 February 2012 - 12:00pm
What corporations need to know in a world of increased geographic and professional migration.