Exhibition Menu +
Sections +

Past Events

Contemporary Korean Art: Tansaekhwa and the Urgency of Method
Discussion
Thursday 17 October 2013 - 6:30pm
Find out why Tansaekhwa (monochromatic painting) became one of the most famous and successful artistic movements in 20th-century Korea.
Film
Friday 11 October 2013 - 6:30pm
Asia Society Korean Film Series: screenings on every Friday evening in October 2013.
500 Years of Italians in Hong Kong & Macau
Discussion
Tuesday 8 October 2013 - 6:30pm
A presentation on how Italians have made, and continue to make, major contributions to the development of Hong Kong and Macau.
Discussion
Monday 7 October 2013 - 6:30pm
Cornell University History professor will share images of the tomb and discuss how it illuminates epochal historical transformations.
India Family Day
Special Event
Sunday 6 October 2013 - 12:00pm
Experience the rich and captivating culture and traditions of India as we bring you a fun-filled day of festivities!
Film
Friday 4 October 2013 - 6:30pm
Asia Society Korean Film Series: screenings on every Friday evening in October 2013.
Special Event
Thursday 3 October 2013 (All day)
Complimentary tickets for Asia Society members only.
Wednesday 2 October 2013 - 7:00pm
A three-part performance program showcasing the best of both traditional and contemporary Korean performing arts.
Film
Saturday 28 September 2013 - 2:00pm
This screening series looks at how documentaries can shape the way histories of art are constructed, remembered, mystified, and debated within the context of India’s thriving contemporary art scene.
Discussion
Friday 27 September 2013 - 6:30pm
The collectors offer to share their insights into jade carvings and bringing some of their collection to show first-hand what they appreciate.

Plan Your Visit

9 Justice Drive
Admiralty
Hong Kong

亞洲協會香港中心
香港金鐘正義道九號
+852-2103-9511

Planning your visit