Past Events

Discussion
Monday 25 Jun 2018
6:30 - 8 p.m.
Join the German Ambassador Dr. Norbert Riedel and Swiss Ambassador Johannes Matyassy for a discussion about how the Asian policies of Germany and Switzerland compare and what can be learned from each other.
Discussion
Monday 11 Jun 2018
12 - 2 p.m.
Paul Seger and Karin Wenger will examine the transition of a young democracy and get a better understanding of where Myanmar stands today and how possible outcomes may look like.
Discussion
Thursday 7 Jun 2018
6:30 - 8 p.m.
Former Swiss representative in Pyongyang, Katharina Zellweger discusses the implications of deep social changes happening in North Korea.
Discussion
Wednesday 30 May 2018
6:30 - 8 p.m.
The situation on the Korean Peninsula is now more than ever a matter of international interest. While much is still speculation, we might be able to shed some light on these pressing questions with North Korea expert John Park.
Discussion
Tuesday 29 May 2018
6:30 - 8 p.m.
The situation on the Korean Peninsula is now more than ever a matter of international interest. While much is still speculation, we might be able to shed some light on these pressing questions with North Korea expert John Park.
Film
Tuesday 22 May 2018
6:30 - 8:30 p.m.
Asia Society Switzerland hosts the screening of a multiple times nominated documentary, shown at various film festivals worldwide and in presence of the director himself, Patrik Soergel.
Special Event
Thursday 3 May 2018
6 - 8:45 p.m.
Student Event
Discussion
Thursday 19 Apr 2018
6:30 - 7:30 p.m.
«Pachinko» by Min Jin Lee
Meet the Author
Thursday 12 Apr 2018
6:30 - 8 p.m.
A Glimpse into the History and Process of Sake Brewing in Japan
Discussion
Thursday 15 Mar 2018
12 - 2 p.m.
In Conversation with Dr. Edward Tse

Plan Your Visit