Past Events

Discussion
Monday 15 Oct 2018
6:30 - 8:30 p.m.
A Conversation With Melissa Guzy
Discussion
Tuesday 25 Sep 2018
12 - 2 p.m.
An Explainer Based on Four Maps
Tour
Saturday 15 Sep 2018
2 - 4:30 p.m.
Asia Society Switzerland invites you to the guided art tour with Matthew McKelway, co-curator of the exhibition «ROSETSU – Ferocious Brush» at the Rietberg Museum, Zurich.
Discussion
Thursday 30 Aug 2018
6:30 - 7:30 p.m.
The Asia Society Book Club
Discussion
Monday 25 Jun 2018
6:30 - 8 p.m.
Join the German Ambassador Dr. Norbert Riedel and Swiss Ambassador Johannes Matyassy for a discussion about how the Asian policies of Germany and Switzerland compare and what can be learned from each other.
Discussion
Monday 11 Jun 2018
12 - 2 p.m.
Paul Seger and Karin Wenger will examine the transition of a young democracy and get a better understanding of where Myanmar stands today and how possible outcomes may look like.
Discussion
Thursday 7 Jun 2018
6:30 - 8 p.m.
Former Swiss representative in Pyongyang, Katharina Zellweger discusses the implications of deep social changes happening in North Korea.
Discussion
Wednesday 30 May 2018
6:30 - 8 p.m.
The situation on the Korean Peninsula is now more than ever a matter of international interest. While much is still speculation, we might be able to shed some light on these pressing questions with North Korea expert John Park.
Discussion
Tuesday 29 May 2018
6:30 - 8 p.m.
The situation on the Korean Peninsula is now more than ever a matter of international interest. While much is still speculation, we might be able to shed some light on these pressing questions with North Korea expert John Park.
Film
Tuesday 22 May 2018
6:30 - 8:30 p.m.
Asia Society Switzerland hosts the screening of a multiple times nominated documentary, shown at various film festivals worldwide and in presence of the director himself, Patrik Soergel.

Plan Your Visit