Upcoming Events

Discussion
Thursday 29 Aug 2019
6:30 - 7:30 p.m.
Join our book club, where we each time discuss an Asian book or one with an Asian angle in an informal setting.
Meet the Author
Thursday 5 Sep 2019
12 - 1:30 p.m.
An Xiao Mina on the Transformative Power of Memes
Tour
Friday 6 Sep 2019
12 - 1:15 p.m.
Art Over Lunch in September
Meet the Author
Wednesday 11 Sep 2019
6:30 - 8:30 p.m.
Parag Khanna on Commerce, Conflict and Culture in the 21st Century
Class
Saturday 14 Sep 2019
1 - 4:15 p.m.
An Introduction to Chinese - Get an Idea of What It Means to Learn the Language
Meet the Author
Thursday 26 Sep 2019
6:30 - 8 p.m.
A Glimpse into the History and Process of Sake Brewing in Japan
Discussion
Tuesday 1 Oct 2019
6 - 8 p.m.
Melissa Guzy on Fintech in Asia
Performance
Friday 4 Oct 2019
7:30 - 9:30 p.m.
Pacific Quartet Vienna und die Pipa-Spielerin Hui-Kuan Lin
Film
Tuesday 22 Oct 2019
6:30 - 9 p.m.
The first feature film by the celebrated Chinese artist Xu Bing, constructed entirely from footage of surveillance cameras and live-streaming sites in China into a disturbing narrative of the 21st century.
Discussion
Friday 1 Nov 2019
6:30 - 8:30 p.m.
China and the West have fundamentally diverging views on how technology is shaping society. Where do these different attitudes come from? And what do they mean for the relationship between China and the West?

Plan Your Visit