Select list of science and technology ministers, officials, and diplomats

United States, Japan, South Korea, Taiwan, Australia, Singapore and India

(Compiled by Nachiket Javali, Asia Society Policy Institue)

Criteria #1: Only the following types of roles have been included: 1) Minister/Cabinet Rank /Ambassador for cyber, science, technology, digital affairs 2) Director/Director General/CEO of cross-cutting, national agencies responsible for cyber, science, technology, digital affairs

Criteria #2: Only positions that work across the following ministries have been included: 1) Foreign Affairs/External Affairs 2) Commerce, Trade or Industry 4) Home Affairs/Internal Affairs 5) Science, Technology, Digital, Innovation, Electronics, Information Technology 6) President/Prime Minister/Cabinet Office 7) Climate Change/Environment/Sustainability

Criteria #3: Only the United States and the following Asian countries have been included: 1) Japan 2) South Korea 3) Taiwan 4) Australia 5) Singapore 6) India

USA

<u>S. No.</u>	Role	Officeholder
1.	Director, White House Office of Science and Technology Policy	Dr Arati Prabhakar
	Assistant to the President for Science and Technology	
2.	Director of the Cybersecurity and Security Infrastructure Agency, <u>Department of Homeland</u> <u>Security</u>	Jen Easterly
3.	Ambassador at Large for the Bureau of Cyberspace and Digital Policy, Department of State	Nathaniel C. Flick
4.	Special Envoy and Coordinator for Digital Freedom, Department of State	Dr. Eileen C. <u>Donahoe</u>
5.	U.S. Coordinator for International Communications and Information Policy (Ambassador Rank), Department of State	Steve Lang
6.	Under Secretary, Science and Technology, Department of Homeland Security	Dr. Dimitri Kusnezov
7.	Special Presidential Envoy for <u>Climate</u> , National Security Council, Executive Office of the President	John Kerry
8.	National <u>Climate</u> Advisor, Climate Policy Office, Executive Office of the President	Ali Zaidi
9.	Special Envoy for Critical and Emerging Technology, Department of State	Acting Special Envoy Dr. Seth Center
10.	National Cyber Director, Office of the National Cyber Director, Executive Office of the President	Harry <u>Coker</u>
11.	Executive Secretary, National Space Council, Executive Office of the President	Chirag <u>Parikh</u>

JAPAN

<u>S.NO</u>	Role	<u>Officeholder</u>
1.	Minister of Education, Culture, Sports, Science and Technology	Masahito Moriyama
2.	Minister for Digital Transformation	Taro Kono
3.	Minister in charge of Digital Garden City Nation Vision	Taro Kono
4.	Minister of State for Science and Technology Policy/Minister in charge of Economic Security/Minister of State for Space Policy	Sanae Takaichi
5.	Deputy Assistant Minister for Cyber Security and Information Technology Management, Ministry of Foreign Affairs	Hirotaka Matsuo

6.	Director General, National Center of Incident Readiness and Strategy for Cybersecurity,	Atsuo Suzuki
	Cybersecurity Strategy Headquarters, Office of the Prime Minister	
7.	Ambassador for Science and Technology Cooperation, Ministry of Foreign Affairs	Misako Kaji
8.	Ambassador in charge of International Security and Cyber Policy	Ishizuki Hideo
9.	Director-General, Innovation And Environment Policy Bureau, Ministry Of Economy, Trade	Jingo Kikukawa
	And Industry	
10.	Director-General For Technology Policy Coordination, Ministry Of Economy, Trade And	Keiichi Yumoto
	Industry	

SOUTH KOREA

<u>S. No.</u>	Role	Officeholder
1.	Minister of Science and ICT	Lee Jong-ho
2.	Ambassador of the Republic of Korea for Science and Technology, Ministry of Foreign Affairs	Dr. Sung-Chul Shin
3.	Ambassador and Deputy Minister for Climate Change, Ministry of Foreign Affairs	Hyoeun <u>Jenny</u> Kim
4.	Ambassador for International Cyber Cooperation, Ministry of Foreign Affairs	Ambassador <u>Rhee</u> Dong-yeol

AUSTRALIA

<u>S.No.</u>	Role	Officeholder
1.	Minister for Cyber Security, Department of Home Affairs	Minister Clare O'Neil
2.	Minister for Industry and Science, <u>Department</u> of Industry, Science and Resources	Minister Ed Husic
3.	Ambassador for Cyber Affairs and Critical Technology, Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade	Brendan Dowling
4.	National Cyber <u>Security</u> Coordinator	Lt. Gen. <u>Michelle</u> McGuinness, CSC

TAIWAN

	Role	Officeholder
1.	Minister of Digital Affairs	Yunnun <u>Huang</u>
2.	Minister of Science and Technology	Cheng-Wen Wu

SINGAPORE

<u>S.No.</u>	Role	<u>Officeholder</u>
1.	Minister in Charge of Smart Nation and Cybersecurity, Cabinet of Singapore	Josephine Teo
2.	Commissioner of Cyber Security and Chief Executive, Cyber Security Agency of Singapore, Ministry of Digital Development and Information	David Koh
3.	Chairman and Permanent Secretary (Smart Nation and Digital Government Group)	Leong Weng Keong Joseph
4.	Minister for Sustainability and the Environment	Grace Fu Hai Yien

INDIA

<u>S. No.</u>	Role	<u>Officeholder</u>
1.	Minister of State (Independent Charge) of the Ministry of Science and Technology	Dr Jitendra Singh
	Minister of State (Independent Charge) of the Ministry of Earth Sciences	
	Minister of State in the Department of Atomic Energy and	
	Minister of State in the Department of Space	
2.	Minister of Environment, Forests and Climate Change	Bhupender Yadav
3.	Minister of Electronics and Information Technology	Ashwini Vaishnaw
4.	Director General, National Critical Information Infrastructure Protection Center, <u>National Technical</u> <u>Research Organisation</u> , Prime Minister's Office	Navin Kumar Singh
5.	National Cyber Security Coordinator, National Cyber Coordination Centre, <u>Ministry of Electronics</u> and Information Technology	Lt. Gen. MU Nair
6.	Additional Secretary, Cyber Security Division, Ministry of Electronics and Information Technology	Abhishek Singh
7.	Joint Secretary of Cyber Diplomacy Division, Ministry of External Affairs	Amit A. Shukla
8.	CEO, Indian Cyber Crime Coordination Centre, Ministry of Home Affairs	Rajesh Kumar
9.	Joint Secretary, Cyber and Information Security Division, Ministry of Home Affairs	Ashish Kumar
10.	Joint Secretary, New and Emerging, Strategic, Technologies Division, Ministry of External Affairs	Mahaveer Singhvi
11.	Principal Scientific Adviser, Cabinet Secretariat, Prime Minister's Office	<u>Ajay Sood</u>