Exhibition Menu +
Sections +

Past Events

Tour
Wednesday 9 September 2015 - 6:00pm
A gallery walk-through by indian-American artist Chitra Ganesh for her solo exhibition, explores her works that seek new narratives of sexuality and power.
Screening of "The Iron Ministry"
Film
Thursday 27 August 2015 - 7:00pm
A documentary film by J.P.Sniadecki, documenting the sights, sounds and human interactions on China's railways
Networking Event
Wednesday 26 August 2015 - 6:30pm
Join ASNC YPG for our monthly happy hour at the Crystal Jade!
Film
Wednesday 29 July 2015 - 6:00pm
A documentary film follows China's first internet entrepreneur Jack Ma, as he battles eBay to build the country's first global Internet company, Alibaba Group.
Traveling with a Purpose: Changing Careers, Changing Lives
Panel Discussion
Tuesday 21 July 2015 - 6:00pm
Panelists discuss leaving lucrative positions to travel around the world and serve philanthropic causes
Panel Discussion
Saturday 18 July 2015 - 1:30pm
Part two of a series of panels to complement the Asian Art Museum’s newest exhibition, 28 Chinese.
Meet the Author
Tuesday 16 June 2015 - 7:00pm
Joseph Kim shares his story of suffering, survival and his journey from North Korea to the US
Panel Discussion
Monday 15 June 2015 - 12:00pm
Experts discuss the future of Japan, prospects for Abenomics, and the role of the private sector in catalyzing economic growth in Japan
Panel Discussion
Thursday 11 June 2015 - 7:00pm
Scholars, writers, and artists discuss the exhibition, 28 Chinese, contemporary art, and current issues artists face.
Panel Discussion
Tuesday 19 May 2015 - 6:00pm
Experts examine the changing digital landscape in the U.S. and China and forecast emerging threats as well as opportunities