Past Events

Special Event
Thursday 19 Nov 2015 - 6:00pm - 9:00pm
A special event held in joint with Embassy of Japan in Korea.
Tuesday 17 Nov 2015 - 12:00pm - 1:30pm
Speaker: Alexander A. Timonin, Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary of the Russian Federation to the Republic of Korea
Tuesday 20 Oct 2015 - 12:00pm - 1:30pm
Speaker: Bernie Cho, President of DFSB Kollective
Tuesday 22 Sep 2015 - 12:00pm - 1:30pm
Asia Society's Global Council member Dr. Song-Mi Yi will deliver our September luncheon lecture based on her recent book.
Panel Discussion
Tuesday 18 Aug 2015 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm
The discussion will offer high-level perspectives on the shifts in economics, culture, policy and security.
Tuesday 19 May 2015 - 12:00pm - 1:30pm
Guest Speaker: H.E. Hassan Taherian, Ambassador of the Islamic Republic of Iran
Thursday 14 May 2015 - 12:00pm - 1:30pm
Asia Society Korea Center will host a special lecture with The Right Honourable Charles Joseph "Joe" Clark, Former Prime Minister and Former Secretary of State for External Affairs (Foreign Minister) of Canada.
Meet the Author
Thursday 30 Apr 2015 - 5:30pm - 7:30pm
North Korea Confidential: Private Markets, Fashion Trends, Prison Camps, Dissenters and Defectors
Tuesday 21 Apr 2015 - 12:00pm - 1:30pm
Asia Society Korea Center's April Luncheon Lecture will examine the impact of Chinese philosophy of physiognomy on Korean society.
Meet the Author
Wednesday 25 Mar 2015 - 5:30pm - 7:30pm
Asia Society's own Dan Washburn charts a vivid path through this contradictory country by following China's bizarre golf scene.

Plan Your Visit