Past Events

Discussion
Thursday 4 Apr 2019
8 - 9:30 a.m.
See and learn the intersection of where art meets technology. Taihei Sei, CEO of Startbahn, Inc. and artist will take us through how blockchain technology and the art world.
Discussion
Thursday 7 Mar 2019
8 - 9:30 a.m.
Meet Jamie Metzl at the March Policy Salon round-table and learn about geopolitics in Asia and the technological frontier.
Discussion
Wednesday 13 Feb 2019
8 - 9:30 a.m.
Shirakawa-san was the 30th Governor of the Bank of Japan and led Japanese monetary policy during the Global Financial Crisis. He remains extremely influential in global and domestic policy making circles.
Discussion
Friday 1 Feb 2019
8 - 9:30 a.m.
Ms. Cutler will provide us with her insights on trade and security policies between US-Japan as well US-China disputes.
Lecture
Thursday 24 Jan 2019
8 - 9:30 a.m.
Nanjo-san will kick off the first Art Committee breakfast roundtable of 2019 to discuss his holistic views of the current trends in the Asian art world.
Discussion
Wednesday 16 Jan 2019
8 - 9:30 a.m.
Prof. Taniguchi has been PM Abe's principal speechwriter and special cabinet adviser . Get his personal insights and observations.
Discussion
Wednesday 17 Oct 2018
8 - 9:30 a.m.
Breakfast Meeting, Number 5 | Kevin Rudd
Discussion
Tuesday 11 Sep 2018
8 - 9:30 a.m.
Breakfast Meeting, Number 4 | Ruth Shapiro
Lecture
Wednesday 5 Sep 2018
8 - 9:45 a.m.
Breakfast Meeting, Number 3 | Kazuko Aso
Lecture
Friday 15 Jun 2018
8 - 9:45 a.m.
Breakfast Meeting, Number 2 | Wendy Cutler

Plan Your Visit