Our Board

Honorary Board of DirectorsBoard of Directors | Advisory Board
Diplomatic Advisory Board | Corporate Council


2014-2015 Honorary Board of Directors

Hushang Ansary
Stewart & Stevenson LLC

James A. Baker III
Baker Botts LLP

Garnet F. Coleman
Texas House of Representatives

Trammell S. Crow

Ryan M. Lance

Josette Sheeran (Asia Society Global Representative)
Asia Society President & CEO

Jeffrey A. Smisek
United Airlines

William H. White
Former Mayor, City of Houston

Margaret Alkek Williams
Volunteer & Philanthropist

Back to top »

2014-2015 Board of Directors

Chair: Charles C. Foster
Foster Global, LLP

Vice Chair: Edward R. Allen III
Eagle Global Advisors

Vice Chair: Gordon J. Quan
Quan Law Group, PLLC

Secretary: Alexander C. Chae
Gardere Wynne Sewell LLP

Treasurer: Theodore Y. Louie

Durga D. Agrawal
Piping Technology & Products, Inc.

Nancy C. Allen
Philanthropist and Volunteer

Shahzad Bashir
Bashir Advisors

Felipe Bayon
BP America, Inc.

Dr. Nancy T. Chang
Apex Enterprise

Albert Chao
Westlake Chemical Corporation

Willie Chiang
Occidental Petroleum Corporation

Ravi S. Chidambaram
Shell Oil Company (retired)

John P. Cogan, Jr.
Cogan & Partners LLP

Alan R. Crain
Baker Hughes Incorporated

Glen Gondo
Sushic – The Sushi Company

Martyn E. Goossen
JP Morgan Chase Bank

Kevin P. Lewis
Vinson & Elkins

James L. Robertson
Robertson Anschutz Vetters

Charles L. Roff
Roff Resources LLC

Milton D. Rosenau, Jr.
Author and Management Consultant

Ali A. Saberioon
White Marlin Oil and Gas Company LLC

Y. Ping Sun
Rice University and Yetter Coleman LLP

Nanako Tingleaf
Philanthropist and Volunteer

Roger W. Wallace
Pioneer Natural Resources

Back to top »


2014-2015 Advisory Board

Dr. Selina Ahmed
Texas Southern University

Thomas Poung Au
Poung Au Design

Christopher Balat
Balcor Commercial/Hospitality

Chris Brown
City of Houston

Divya Brown
Aker Solutions

Neil Bush

Bruce Campbell, III
Parkman Whaling

Michael D. Cannon
Menil Foundation

Rajneesh Chaudhary
Lunstroth & Chaudhary

Dr. C.S. Agnes Cheng
Hong Kong Polytechnic University
Louisiana State University

Shern-Min Chow
KHOU-TV Channel 11

Geoffrey S. Connor
Former Texas Secretary of State

Gregory C. Crowe
Wells Fargo

Gigi Do
Houston Community College

Philip J. Dingle
Oil and Gas Executive (retired)

James N. Falk
World Affairs Council of Dallas/Fort Worth

Lily Chen Foster

Sonia Garza-Monarchi
Garza Protocol Associates

Dr. Marie Goradia
Pratham USA

Viet Hoang
Yellow Magazine

Dr. Laura L. Hsu
Rice University

Dr. Shih-Shan Susan Huang
Rice University

Kay Ikawa
United Airlines

Lily Jang
KHOU Houston

Sockalingam Sam Kannappan, P.E.
SNC Lavalin

Dr. Basheer Khumawala
University of Houston

Dr. Saleha Khumawala
University of Houston

Dr. Anne C. Klein
Rice University

Lily Kooros
Kandu Enterprises

Vatsa N. Kumar
Sri Meenakshi Temple Society

Huan Le
DiCentral Corporation

Gin Ru Lee

Teresa Ong Lee, P.C.

Dr. Ninan T. Mathew
Houston Headache & Neurological Institute

Mary Hale McLean
Martha Turner Properties

Colleen F. Morimoto
Rice University

Judy Nyquist

Chuck Pierce

Y. Vani Rao
BP America, Inc.

Timothy K. Seo

Leigh Smith

Zafar Tahir
Taji Petroleum and Tahir Consulting

Albert C. Tan
Haynes and Boone, LLP

Joseph Ting
West Plaza Management, Inc.

Janae Wu Tsai

Richard B. Vaughan
Pinto Partners

Ann Wales

Penn J. Williamson
Transocean Ltd. (retired)

Dr. Yali Zou
University of Houston

Back to top »


2014-2015 Diplomatic Advisory Board

Chair: Chase Untermeyer
Former U.S. Ambassador to Qatar

Nana Booker AM
Honorary Consul General of Australia

Edward P. Djerejian
Former U.S. Ambassador to Syria and Israel

Back to top »


2014-2015 Corporate Council

Brad Corson
ExxonMobil Upstream Ventures

Gregory C. Crowe
Wells Fargo

Kay Ikawa
United Airlines

John D. McKay
Deloitte & Touche LLP

Wendy Cai-Lee
East West Bank

Albert C. Tan
Haynes and Boone, LLP

Back to top »