Exhibition Menu +
Sections +

Past Events

Meet the Author
Thursday 30 April 2015 - 5:30pm
North Korea Confidential: Private Markets, Fashion Trends, Prison Camps, Dissenters and Defectors
출처: 마의상법
Lecture
Tuesday 21 April 2015 - 12:00pm
Asia Society Korea Center's April Luncheon Lecture will examine the impact of Chinese philosophy of physiognomy on Korean society.
Meet the Author
Wednesday 25 March 2015 - 5:30pm
Asia Society's own Dan Washburn charts a vivid path through this contradictory country by following China's bizarre golf scene.
Discussion
Tuesday 17 March 2015 - 12:00pm
This event will be co-organized by Kyobo Life and the Asia Society Korea Center.
Meet the Author
Thursday 26 February 2015 - 5:30pm
Wealth and Power: China's Long March to the Twenty-first Century
Dr. Hong-Koo Lee
Lecture
Tuesday 10 February 2015 - 12:00pm
Asia Society Korea Center's Honorary Chairman Dr. Hong-Koo Lee will present the first lecture of the year.
Lecture
Thursday 20 November 2014 - 12:00pm
H.E. Kaman Singh Lama, Ambassador of Nepal to Korea, will be our guest speaker for the November luncheon lecture.
Lecture
Thursday 13 November 2014 - 12:00pm
Guest Speaker: Saad Al-Ali, Chief Editor, Kuwait News Agency (KUNA)
Lecture
Tuesday 14 October 2014 - 12:00pm
This month's guest: H.E. Mr. Kulkumut Singhara Na Ayudhaya, Ambassador of Thailand to Korea.
Lecture
Monday 22 September 2014 - 2:00pm
Speaker: Dierk Stegen, representative for DPRK, World Food Programme