Worldwide Locations

Worldwide Locations

Our Blog

26 Jul 2016
"The key is to find something that we have in common. We all agree about something."
25 Jul 2016
The Sino-American partnership on climate change benefits more than just the two countries.
25 Jul 2016
In 2015, five Chinese feminists were arrested and detained for 37 days for planning an anti-sexual harassment campaign. In this video, one of those five shares her story.
18 Jul 2016
"Those innocuous stereotypes are something we have to fight," the actor says of the Oscars sketch. "I don't consider it funny, and I have a sense of humor."
14 Jul 2016
China's government has rejected and condemned international arbitration of its maritime disputes — so why do polls suggest that the Chinese population recently felt differently?
14 Jul 2016
The star of Netflix's Marco Polo says that Asian-Americans are beginning to "hold Hollywood accountable" in casting decisions.

Our News

30 Jun 2016
Asia Society Museum in New York presents the first U.S. retrospective of the artist Zao Wou-Ki, a key figure within post-World War II abstraction.
29 Jun 2016
Leaders from international nonprofits, governments, and foundations discussed the Center’s ambitious goal to support and enable global citizenship education at scale.
15 Jun 2016
"We should think of ourselves as one humanity with a shared responsibility,” the United Nations head said.
14 Jun 2016
Gathering of Hollywood and Chinese film industry leaders will be held Nov. 1–2 at UCLA’s Luskin Conference Center
10 Jun 2016
U.S. State Department cites Asia Society's decade-long effort in making Mandarin learning more mainstream among American students
9 Jun 2016
A significant number of Asian Pacific American and Asian employees believe they are not part of strategic conversations at their company, survey finds.

Featured Videos

Arts
Talented musicians from Kyrgyzstan, Kazakhstan, and Uzbekistan performed traditional Central Asian music using non-traditional techniques.

Our Work

Our Blog

26 Jul 2016
"The key is to find something that we have in common. We all agree about something."
25 Jul 2016
The Sino-American partnership on climate change benefits more than just the two countries.
25 Jul 2016
In 2015, five Chinese feminists were arrested and detained for 37 days for planning an anti-sexual harassment campaign. In this video, one of those five shares her story.
18 Jul 2016
"Those innocuous stereotypes are something we have to fight," the actor says of the Oscars sketch. "I don't consider it funny, and I have a sense of humor."
14 Jul 2016
China's government has rejected and condemned international arbitration of its maritime disputes — so why do polls suggest that the Chinese population recently felt differently?
14 Jul 2016
The star of Netflix's Marco Polo says that Asian-Americans are beginning to "hold Hollywood accountable" in casting decisions.

Our News

30 Jun 2016
Asia Society Museum in New York presents the first U.S. retrospective of the artist Zao Wou-Ki, a key figure within post-World War II abstraction.
29 Jun 2016
Leaders from international nonprofits, governments, and foundations discussed the Center’s ambitious goal to support and enable global citizenship education at scale.
15 Jun 2016
"We should think of ourselves as one humanity with a shared responsibility,” the United Nations head said.
14 Jun 2016
Gathering of Hollywood and Chinese film industry leaders will be held Nov. 1–2 at UCLA’s Luskin Conference Center
10 Jun 2016
U.S. State Department cites Asia Society's decade-long effort in making Mandarin learning more mainstream among American students
9 Jun 2016
A significant number of Asian Pacific American and Asian employees believe they are not part of strategic conversations at their company, survey finds.
Mon 25 Jul 2016 9:00am - 3:00pm
Texas
Wed 27 Jul 2016 12:15pm - 2:00pm
Briefing /
Australia
Thu 28 Jul 2016 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Discussion /
New York
Fri 29 Jul 2016 7:00pm - 9:30pm
Film /
Texas
Tue 2 Aug 2016 8:00am - 9:00am
Class /
Texas
Tue 2 Aug 2016 6:30pm - 11:00pm
Workshop /
India
Wed 3 Aug 2016 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Meet the Author /
Hong Kong
Wed 3 Aug 2016 7:00pm - 8:15pm
Meet the Author /
Texas
Sat 6 Aug 2016 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Tour /
Texas
Sat 6 Aug 2016 7:30pm - 10:00pm
Film /
Texas
Tue 9 Aug 2016 7:00pm - 9:15pm
Performance /
Hong Kong
Tue 9 Aug 2016 7:00pm - 10:00pm
Networking Event /
Philippines
Wed 17 Aug 2016 6:30pm - 8:30pm
Discussion /
Hong Kong
Sat 20 Aug 2016 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Special Event /
Texas
Tue 23 Aug 2016 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Panel Discussion /
Northern California
Tue 23 Aug 2016 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Meet the Author /
Hong Kong
Thu 25 Aug 2016 12:15pm - 2:00pm
Briefing /
Australia
Thu 25 Aug 2016 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Lecture /
Texas
Sat 27 Aug 2016 8:00pm - 9:30pm
Performance /
Texas
Fri 2 Sep 2016 12:15pm - 2:00pm
Lecture /
Hong Kong
Wed 7 Sep 2016 8:00am - 5:00pm
Conference /
India
Thu 8 Sep 2016 6:00pm - 9:00pm
Special Event /
New York
Tue 13 Sep 2016 6:15pm - 8:00pm
Lecture /
Switzerland
Thu 15 Sep 2016 5:30pm - 9:00pm
Film /
Texas
Mon 19 Sep 2016 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Class /
Texas
Tue 20 Sep 2016 12:00pm - 1:30pm
Lecture /
Korea
Tue 27 Sep 2016 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Lecture /
Switzerland
Wed 5 Oct 2016 8:00am - 9:30am
Briefing /
Switzerland
Wed 5 Oct 2016 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Lecture /
Switzerland
Fri 7 Oct 2016 12:00pm - 1:30pm
Special Event /
Texas
Tue 11 Oct 2016 12:00pm - 1:30pm
Lecture /
Korea
Wed 12 Oct 2016 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Meet the Author /
Hong Kong
Thu 13 Oct 2016 (All day)
Conference /
Online
Fri 21 Oct 2016 6:00pm - 9:00pm
Family Activity /
Texas
Tue 15 Nov 2016 12:00pm - 1:30pm
Lecture /
Korea
Tue 6 Dec 2016 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Discussion /
Switzerland
Fri 3 Mar 2017 7:00pm - 10:00pm
Special Event /
Texas