Past Events

Family Activity
Friday 18 Sep 2015 - 6:00pm - 9:00pm
This vibrant night of food, arts, and crafts celebrates the opening of 'Drawn from Nature.'
Class
Monday 14 Sep 2015 - 6:30pm - 8:30pm
This 10-week course beginning September 14 provides a basic introduction and foundation in Mandarin Chinese.
Family Activity
Saturday 12 Sep 2015 - 12:30pm - 2:00pm
Explore the cultures of Bhutan, Nepal, and Tibet through decorative masks and traditional garments.
Performance
Friday 11 Sep 2015 - 7:30pm
Padma Shri Guru Shovana Narayan demonstrates her 40+ year mastery of kathak dance in this unique performance.
Lecture
Wednesday 9 Sep 2015 - 12:00pm
Mariam Haddad teaches how to engage with people across borders.
Lecture
Thursday 27 Aug 2015 - 7:00pm
Brad Glosserman and Scott Snyder discuss Japan and South Korea's divergent national identities.
Film
Friday 21 Aug 2015 - 8:00pm - 10:00pm
Join us for a screening of the cult classic Enter the Dragon (1973, USA, Hong Kong).
Special Event
Thursday 20 Aug 2015
Tibetan monks will construct a sand mandala at Asia Society from August 20-23.
Discussion
Wednesday 19 Aug 2015 - 7:00pm
Underbelly's Chris Shepherd visits with Houston Chronicle travel editor Jody Schmal to discuss his recent culinary journey through Vietnam.
Performance
Friday 14 Aug 2015 - 8:30pm
Daniel Ho joins Taiwan’s Taiwu Children’s Ancient Ballads Troupe to perform their collaborative album To and From the Heart.

Plan Your Visit