Celebration of AsiaWeek 2010

AsiaWeek 2010 banner


Join us to celebrate the launch of Asia Week in New York City with this exciting signature benefit event: A Celebration of Asia Week: AllThingsArtASIA.

6:00 – 8:00 pm: Join Honorary Chairs Mira Nair, Vivienne Tam, and BD Wong, along with a fascinating array of celebrities and special guests at Asia Society and Museum during the chic cocktail reception. The fashion installation and silent auction offers stunning creations by Vivienne Tam, Thuy Diep, Alia Khan, Auguste Soesastro, and more. The Museum is showing two outstanding exhibitions. Add in music, specialty cocktails from Suntory, and culinary delights from across Asia created by guest chef Michael Bao Huynh.

8:00 – 11:00 pm: During the gala dinner at Guastavino's, Chef Huynh will wow you with the main course while renowned pastry Chef Pichet Ong serves up the dessert. You’ll be seated in conversation with special guests including actors, journalists, musicians, art experts, and fashion icons. Sotheby’s auctioneer Henry Howard-Sneyd leads a lively auction for a deluxe one-week stay the Nam Hai in Vietnam, a limited edition photograph by Shirin Neshat, a private cocktail party in your home for 12 ... and much more. Top off the evening dancing to live music by WeGroove, a rhythm band formed by acclaimed jazz saxophonist Teodross Avery, and be led onto the dance floor by a pair of skilled dance instructors. This is an evening not to be missed!

View the invitation | Gala Committee | Special Guests

View ticket benefits

To purchase tables and tickets:

Download ticket order form | Make a donation

For further information, please email viprsvp@asiasociety.org.

Asia Week New York
Asia Week New York brings together diverse programming and activities hosted by museums, galleries, specialty dealers, and auction houses across the city from March 20 through 28, 2010. Patrons of the Celebration event will receive a comprehensive guide to the myriad activities complete with maps, a calendar of events, and gallery listings around the city—all of which remain a reason to celebrate this gathering of the arts of Asia in one brilliant week not to be missed!

Ticket Benefits

Benefit Chair $25,000
Prime table of 10 for reception, dinner with special guest at your table, and dance

Co-Chairman $10,000
Preferred table of 10 for reception, dinner with special guest at your table, and dance

Vice Chairman $5,000
4 Preferred Seats for reception, dinner, and dance

Collector $1000 per ticket
Reception, dinner, and dance

Young Patron $325 per ticket (age 40 years and under)
Reception, dinner, and dance

Reception-Only $200 per ticket
Reception 6:00 - 8:00 pm at Asia Society

Gala Committee

Benefit Chairs
Stephanie and John Foster
Ruth and Harold Newman
Lulu Wang

Honorary Chairs
Mira Nair
Vivienne Tam
BD Wong

Carolyn Hsu-Balcer & René Balcer
James J. Chin
Betsy and Edward Cohen
Lisina M. Hoch
Ida H. Liu
Cynthia Hazen Polsky & Leon Polsky
Mrs. Arthur Ross

Vice Chairs
Yung Hee Kim
Helen and Will Little
Susan E. Lynch
Susy and Jack Wadsworth
Dr. Helga Wall-Apelt

Eiko and Michael Assael
Nancy and Alan Brenner
Rohit & Kay Desai
Hester Diamond
Helen W. Drutt-English
Janet Jacobs & Ted Fine
Lucia Hwong Gordon
Ann M. Hotung
Chiu-ti Jansen
Ann and Gilbert Kinney
Larry Leighton
Arthur L. Loeb
Robert W. Lyons, M.D.
Ruth Anne McKeown
Nazee and Joseph Moinian
Dr. Haresh and Mrs. Hiroo Motwani
David Moyer
Rockefeller Financial
Thomas A. and Georgina T. Russo
Lawrence Schiller
Sophia and Abel Sheng
H. Peter Stern and Helen W. Drutt-English
Dana & Andy Stone
Barbara and Donald Tober
The David Berg Foundation
Cynthia Volk
Larry Warsh
Marie-Hélène Weill
Stephanie S. Zuellig

Young Patrons
Sahar Ahmad
Ashley Ammon
Laura Begley & Jonathan Bloom
Ashley Brenner
Johanna Castenda
Sourab Choudhury & Yumi Mori
Carrie Clyne
Stephen Dizard
John Erwin
Yoshimasa Ito
Jassel Lizardi
Lara Marcon & J.V. Kodali
Mehvish Mirza
David Pildes
Judy Reeves
David Miller Steiner
Katie Weisgerber
Arden Wohl
Dennis Wong
Lisa Yom
Christina Ying

Collector Steering Committee
Eiko S. Assael
Nancy Brenner
Rachel Bardhan
Janet Jacobs
Cleo Jung
Joan Marcus
Ruth Anne McKeown
Ruth Newman
Susan C. Shin*

Young Patrons Steering Committee
Laura Begley
Tana Chung
Patrick Eng
Diana Hsu
Rachna Khosla
Mariam Salari Korangy
Fay Ann Lee
Ida H. Liu*
Lara Marcon
Reshma Patel
Fiona J.B. Salmon+
Rosena Sammi
Christina Ying

* Co-Chair
+ Co-Chair Emerita

* List in formation