Exhibition Menu +
Sections +
Mimura Chikuho, Hope (detail), 2004, bamboo (madake), rattan, lacquer, photo © Susan Einstein
(Ayumi Sakamoto)
Draw inspiration from popular #Japanese comics to create original short stories at #AsiaSocietyTX's July #ExploreA…… https://t.co/aCAvDrfSqw
11 hours ago · reply ·
retweet · favorite
TOMORROW–Hear former #FirstLady of the UK #CherieBlair & distinguished panelists discuss the importance of women's… https://t.co/rgeswJnH6w
15 hours ago · reply ·
retweet · favorite
Join visiting puppetry artists and Shank's Mare's co-creators Tom Lee and Koryu Nishikawa … https://t.co/XSQL8H5fKH https://t.co/YUvan92EiJ
1 days ago · reply ·
retweet · favorite

 

Plan Your Visit

1370 Southmore Blvd.
Houston, TX 77004
713.496.9901

Planning your visit
Wed 18 Jan 2017
9:00am - 2:00pm
Class
Tue 21 Mar 2017
9:00am - 10:00am
Class
Wed 29 Mar 2017
6:00pm - 8:00pm
Panel Discussion
Thu 30 Mar 2017
6:00pm - 8:30pm
Panel Discussion
Tue 4 Apr 2017
7:00pm - 9:00pm
Meet the Author
Wed 5 Apr 2017
6:00pm - 8:30pm
Panel Discussion
Thu 6 Apr 2017
2:00pm - 3:30pm
Panel Discussion
Sat 8 Apr 2017
10:00am - 12:00pm
Class
Sat 8 Apr 2017
2:00pm - 3:00pm
Tour
Sat 8 Apr 2017
3:00pm - 4:00pm
Tour
Wed 12 Apr 2017
6:00pm - 8:15pm
Panel Discussion
Thu 13 Apr 2017
8:00pm - 9:30pm
Performance
Fri 14 Apr 2017
2:00pm - 3:30pm
Workshop
Fri 14 Apr 2017
8:00pm - 9:30pm
Performance
Sat 15 Apr 2017
12:30pm - 2:30pm
Family Activity
Sat 29 Apr 2017
10:00am - 6:00pm
Special Event
Mon 1 May 2017
6:00pm - 7:30pm
Class
Thu 4 May 2017
7:00pm - 9:00pm
Discussion
Sat 6 May 2017
2:00pm - 3:00pm
Tour
Sat 6 May 2017
3:00pm - 4:00pm
Tour
Sat 13 May 2017
10:00am - 6:00pm
Family Activity
Thu 18 May 2017
6:00pm - 8:30pm
Networking Event
Mon 5 Jun 2017
9:00am - 3:00pm
Sat 10 Jun 2017
12:30pm - 2:30pm
Family Activity
Sat 10 Jun 2017
2:00pm - 3:00pm
Tour
Sat 10 Jun 2017
3:00pm - 4:00pm
Tour
Mon 12 Jun 2017
9:00am - 3:00pm
Mon 19 Jun 2017
8:30am - 12:30pm
Mon 26 Jun 2017
9:00am - 3:00pm
Sat 8 Jul 2017
3:00pm - 4:00pm
Tour
Mon 10 Jul 2017
9:00am - 3:00pm
Mon 17 Jul 2017
8:30am - 12:30pm
Mon 24 Jul 2017
9:00am - 3:00pm
Mon 14 Aug 2017
9:00am - 3:00pm
Mon 28 Aug 2017
(All day)
Tour
Mon 11 Sep 2017
6:00pm - 7:30pm
Class