Exhibition Menu +
Sections +

Past Events

Special Event
Wednesday 1 August 2012 - 2:00pm
In partnership with the Asia 21 Korea Chapter, Voluntary Agency Network of Korea, and Herald Media, Asia Society Korea Center launched the Search and Correct Campaign (SCC) in August 2012.
Lecture
Tuesday 17 July 2012 - 12:00pm
Citibank Korea's Myung-Soon Yoo and GE Korea's Jade Chung were dual speakers at the Korea Center monthly lecture on corporate diversity.
Lecture
Tuesday 12 June 2012 - 12:00pm
H.E. Dulat Bakishev, the new Ambassador of Kazahkstan to Seoul, talks up the "partnership" between his country and Korea at the Korea Center luncheon on June 12.
Lecture
Tuesday 15 May 2012 - 12:00pm
On May 15, 2012, H.E. Konstantin V. Vnukov, Russia's Ambassador to South Korea, was the guest speaker at the Asia Society Korea Center’s monthly luncheon series.
Special Event
Thursday 3 May 2012 - 6:00pm
Asia Society held a cocktail reception honoring Christine Yoo, Korean-American filmmaker, at Pierre's Bar, Lotte Hotel on May 3, 2012.
Lecture
Tuesday 17 April 2012 - 12:00pm
A seemingly dormant volcano on the border between Manchuria and North Korea is potentially capable of a massive eruption, says expert.
Lecture
Tuesday 13 March 2012 - 12:00pm
Dr. Koh Kyung Nam entertained audiences with the highlights of his one-year Antarctic sojourn at the Korea Center on March 13.
Lecture
Tuesday 14 February 2012 - 12:00pm
Monthly Luncheon lecture by H.E. Sung Kim, the new U.S. Ambassador to Seoul.
Special Event
Thursday 26 January 2012 - 1:00pm
A ceremony at the Seoul Global Center highlights Asia Society Korea Center's commitment to Korea's underserved multi-ethnic and refugee families.
Special Event
Saturday 21 January 2012 - 12:00pm
Come experience the traditional Korean New Year's day with food, games and performances!