Past Events

Lecture
Tuesday 4 Oct 2011 - 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Join us for an exploration of differing strategies and outcomes for urban citizenship, housing and public manifestations of religion.
Discussion
Saturday 1 Oct 2011 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Join renowned inspirational comedian Anand Chulani for reflections on how he has used comedy to overcome conflict and bridge divides in Asia and beyond.
Saturday 24 Sep 2011 - 11:30am - 1:00pm
Bring your family for a fanciful afternoon of travel through Asia through the gift of storytelling.
Discussion
Thursday 8 Sep 2011 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Join Ashis Nandy and Kumar Ketkar for a discussion on how the ideas of an “Asian future” and that of the diverse but compatible “futures of Asian societies” have gradually given way to a uniform, steamrolled future.
Conference
Saturday 3 Sep 2011
This two-day event focuses on "Transformation in Education" and the different components that foster transformation of education across countries.
Conference
Friday 2 Sep 2011 - 4:30pm - 8:30pm
TEDxNarimanPoint: Transformation in Education
Saturday 27 Aug 2011 - 11:30am - 1:00pm
Bring your family for a fanciful afternoon of travel through Asia via the gift of storytelling.
Discussion
Thursday 4 Aug 2011 - 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Rakesh Mohan, Duvvuri Subbarao, Y. Venugopal Reddy, Uday Kotak, in conversation with R. Gopalakrishnan
Discussion
Wednesday 3 Aug 2011 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm
An illustrated study of contemporary Indian architecture with Rahul Mehrotra and Naresh Fernandes.
Panel Discussion
Monday 27 Jun 2011 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Join us for a panel discussion on Arts in a Globalizing World: Collaboration or Competition?, with panelists Homi K.

Plan Your Visit

Asia Society India Centre 2nd Floor, Ramon House 169, Backbay Reclamation Churchgate Mumbai 400 020 Maharashtra T +91 22 66100888 F +91 22 6610 0887