Exhibition Menu +
Sections +

Past Events

Discussion
Thursday 20 December 2012 - 11:00am
In conjunction with Asia Society's latest report, join us for a discussion on prospects for achieving a strategic U.S. approach to South Asia.
Devaluing to Prosperity by Surjit Bhalla
Panel Discussion
Wednesday 19 December 2012 - 6:30pm
Surjit Bhalla and Rajiv Lall will discuss whether and how currency undervaluation can boost prosperity.
Tom Nagorski
Discussion
Wednesday 12 December 2012 - 9:00am
Asia Society VP and veteran newsman Tom Nagorski on changes we can expect to see in business and policy.
Special Event
Friday 7 December 2012 - 8:30pm
Opening Night Celebration Dinner
2012 TEDxGateway
Special Event
Sunday 2 December 2012 - 8:00am
Join innovative speakers from across sectors and regions discuss technology, innovation, design and development.
Comedian, actor and musician Vir Das
Discussion
Tuesday 27 November 2012 - 6:00pm
Comedian, actor and musician Vir Das joins us for an interactive discussion.
Max ZT, hammered dulcimer musician
Discussion
Monday 29 October 2012 - 6:30pm
Master of the hammered dulcimer Max ZT will discuss the instrument's origins and the folk genre of music.
Farewell, 2011-12, oil, acrylic with marble dust on canvas by Atul Dodiya
Discussion
Saturday 20 October 2012 - 12:00pm
Atul will discuss with the audience, the development of his work and his views on art and life
Noh Suntag, ' State of Emergency' Series, Photo by Nancy Adajania
Discussion
Friday 19 October 2012 - 6:30pm
Nancy Adajania, one of the co-artistic directors of The 9th Gwangju Biennale, shares a curatorial perspective.
The $10 Trillion Prize
Panel Discussion
Thursday 11 October 2012 - 7:00pm
How can we better understand and leverage the potential unleashed by the immense markets of India and China?