Past Events

Workshop
Saturday 1 Oct 2016 - 10:30am - 1:30pm
FotoFête helps aspiring photographers to showcase their works and receive feedback from the pros.
Discussion
Wednesday 28 Sep 2016 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Peter Suart talks about 19th century America and its relevance to Hong Kong and the world.
Discussion
Thursday 22 Sep 2016 - 6:00pm - 8:15pm
Panelists discuss how to do more to counter income inequality and eradicate poverty.
Discussion
Wednesday 21 Sep 2016 - 12:15pm - 2:00pm
Nobuki Sugihara talks about his father's heroic actions toward Jewish refugees during the Second World War.
Discussion
Tuesday 20 Sep 2016 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Panelists discuss possible creative and adaptive heritage conservation models specific to the East Asian contexts.

Film
Wednesday 14 Sep 2016 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Chef Yotam Ottolenghi discovers Jerusalem's rich and diverse food culture.
Discussion
Tuesday 13 Sep 2016 - 9:30am - 11:15am
Panelists talk about the development of China's smart economy and its implications for HK and beyond.
Discussion
Friday 9 Sep 2016 - 6:45pm - 8:00pm
Steve McCurry and Ian Wedde share a conversation on McCurry's photography career.
Discussion
Wednesday 7 Sep 2016 - 12:15pm - 2:00pm
Business leader Tom Doctoroff talks about the post-90s generation in Mainland China.
Lecture
Friday 2 Sep 2016 - 12:15pm - 2:00pm
Dr. Sandro Galea talks about how can we create a healthier, if aging, urban population over the next 50 years.

Plan Your Visit