Past Events

Conference
Thursday 28 Apr 2016 - 8:30am - 5:30pm
Asia Society Australia is a supporting partner of the Australia’s Asian Future Summit 2016 presented by the Economist
Briefing
Tuesday 19 Apr 2016 - 12:00pm - 2:00pm
Shoichi Miyasaka, CEO of UNIQLO Australia on his company's dramatic entry and expansion in Australia
Briefing
Tuesday 5 Apr 2016 - 12:00pm - 2:00pm
The Hon. Mangala Samaraweera, Sri Lanka's Minister of Foreign Affairs speaks at Asia Society Australia
Conference
Wednesday 16 Mar 2016
Second Asia Pacific International Forum: Intercultural and Global Citizenship Education in Perth, Western Australia to discuss the capabilities for the 21st century
Lecture
Thursday 25 Feb 2016 - 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Asia Society CEO and President will speak at the National Library of Australia on how China's ascendancy is a global game-changer
Discussion
Thursday 28 Jan 2016 - 4:30pm - 7:30pm
One of Australia's most successful next gen entrepreneurs in Asia shares his story of success, failure and persistence
Panel Discussion
Wednesday 16 Dec 2015 - 6:00pm - 8:30pm
Asia Society Australia, Google and Asia Recon join hands to present a conversation on the Australia-Asia tech mobility and connectivity
Panel Discussion
Friday 27 Nov 2015 - 12:30pm - 2:00pm
Special Briefing with Avi Hasson, Chief Scientist of Israel; Wyatt Roy, Assistant Minister of Innovation, moderated by The Hon Warwick Smith AM, Chairman, Asia Society Australia
Briefing
Friday 6 Nov 2015 - 12:00pm - 2:00pm
What sort of superpower will China be and what are the implications for Australian business?
Briefing
Thursday 15 Oct 2015 - 7:45am - 9:00am
Dean of the Lee Kuan Yew School of Public Policy and leading diplomat and scholar on centrality of South-East Asia

Plan Your Visit